Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon

Superb Hotel for a Bargain Price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Eveything
Cons: Nothing, best hotel in its class. Better than many 4.5 star hotels.
Location: In Hagerstown, about 25 min away from White Tail Ski Resort
Hotel exceed all expectations by far. I would highly recommend if staying anywhere near Hagerstown. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous, and very professional. The onsite bistro was a major plus, and this was complimented by the new and stylish lobby area. The personal booths with their own tv were very pleasant. The room style was also very nice, with the bedroom facing away from the door towards the window. The room had a narrow corridor that connects to the spacious bathroom. There was also a couch, so you could easily sleep 3 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We stayed only one night but slept so well! Very quiet and staff was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenixville

Great room for ski trip

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Facility was great. Suggest you make the closet bigger with more room to hang ski clothes. People very helpful and friendly. Next time I will use the pool. The clerk helped me with a corkscrew to open my wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Overall a good experience. The staff was courteous and friendly, but still think the Roanoke Courtyard wins between the two hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, Clean and Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel style is very nice. The beds are very comfortable. Most importantly, the rooms are clean and quiet.
Cons: The smell wasn't delightful but assume that is temporary.
Location: Great location. Very close to the interstate to get to all the local attractions.
I have stayed at this hotel before and it has always been a enjoyable stay. Unfortunately, when I entered into the hotel there was a light smell of sulfur. I dismissed it and proceeded to go to my room. It was even stronger once i made it to the hotel floor hallway, which by this time had a more sewer like smell. Fortunately, the smell was not very strong in my room. When I came back down to the front desk, I mentioned the smell. They were very polite and were aware of it. They offered to move me from my room if the smell was too offensive. I told them that i was okay, but appreciated the consideration. The staff was very friendly and sympathetic. I don't know what else they really could have done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is business people oriented. It has a coffee bar/bar in the lobby with breakfast service all for a fee paid at the bar or charged to your room. Very clean. There are restaurants all around, some attached to a shopping mall. It is right of the main highway (I81) which makes it convenient for travelers passing through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels