Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard accommodations, no real problems.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It was worth the price we paid.
Cons: Towels could be bigger.
Location: Busy and noisy with lot of chain stores nearby. Easy drive to Frederick and their free museum, both worth the visit.
First, the hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There were some minor annoyances like the reading lamps being too bright and the towels a little small. There was road noise at times and of course the ever present heater coming on and off periodically which seems to be hard to avoid in budget hotels. Free continental breakfast was the usual fare. It was an accessible location with shopping nearby. It was safe, clean, and convenient for one night, which was what we wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
I was afraid to actually sleep under the sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My son left his phone charger in the room. Three days later, we came back through the area, and they had the charger for us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The website said that they welcomed dogs but neglected to mention that there is an additional charge for having your dog there. They also make you sign a paper saying that you cannot leave the dog in the room alone ..and that if you do...you will be asked to leave. As a result of this...i won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical Area Close to Downtown

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was near downtown and adjacent to Antietam Creek. The room was clean and spacious and decorated nicely. Our only complaint was the long line when we checked in. Some folks told us they had been waiting for over 20 minutes and we were 4th in line of 6 waiting customers. There were two clerks and when the 3rd clerk came in the line began to move. When customer #7 came in he took a look around and went back out to do some shopping. We saw him checking in, later, after we returned from having our supper. I don't know if there was some circumstance that created the back log but once it was taken care of there were not any other problems. We enjoyed our stay, our room was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked online still toom 20mins to check in. Lobby smelled awful. Nonsmoking room with cigarette burn marks on the tub. The whole floor smells of smoke. Hairs on the bed sheets when we arrived. Key was deactivated on the second night and had to be reissued. All I can say is awful and in dire need of renovations!!! I wouldn't recommend this Days Inn to my worst enemy!!