Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
It was run down. The towels in the room where dirty. It was quiet though. The hotel badly needs renovated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hagerstown

Bath room was dirty but comfy bed

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Bed was nice and comfy. But the bath room was dirty. Pool on the other had was nice and warm. Would come again. Pay for what you get they say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Clean the rooms, repair broken furniture, replace worn bedding, warm the pool, light the area up until the pool's closing time, ice in the ice machine
Location: We stopped on the way to our destination at night. Didn't do anything else, but stay there overnight. Easy access to I-70.
Arrived at night and there was no lit up sign to direct you to the driveway. Room was dirty. TV remote wasn't working properly even after receiving a replacement. The pool area was not lit up and the pool was cold. Had 2 ice machines neither of which had ice in it. Heater in room was not working properly. Had to get up to turn it on and off. Only seemed to have one setting - hot. The bedspreads were worn and frayed. Desk had no drawer - only a drawer front that was balancing in the hole. A small child could have been bonked on the head if it had fallen out on them. We didn't stay for breakfast. Not the hotel that was represented in the picture. That said, the receptionist was very nice and beat us to the room with extra towels. She also gave suggestions and menus to have dinner delivered to our room. The decor was very nice in the lobby and the pool area - must have been a nice hotel at one time. The beds were comfortable and didn't notice any bugs when I checked the bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price but the pool was cold

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: warm water in the pool
Location: great home base for lots of activity
Staff very friendly. Loved the layout and easy parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockville md

Pictures are deceiving!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is disgusting!! Hallways smell of cigarette smoke. Staff does not understand the concept of prepay. Sheets had holes and stains. Carpet was full of holes. Overall, tear down this building!!! Not worth anyone’s stay. I’m disgusted by the appearance and feel of this “hotel”.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
At check in attendant was rude, slaming phone down without answering it. Got my key went to check out room. It appeared to be ok, I didn't see any signs of bed bugs. We placed a suit in closet and went to supper. When we returned to our room, someone had been in the room, on the beds and our towels were gone. The sheets were dirty and the only tv channel we could get was NickTV. I promptly requested a refund and checked out. The refund is still in question at this point, I haven't been to bank yet. Never again will I go to this hole in the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Looked like a hotel that used to be very nice but has since fallen into disrepair. Understaffed. Only two towels in each room, no washcloths. 2 vending machines in entire hotel, one was empty, the other had only Diet Coke and Water. Checkout time was 11 AM, hotel staff opened the door and tried to come into the room at 10 AM while we were still in the room. TV was poor quality, sound and picture. Looked like nice pool but it was closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Awful Everything!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This was the worst hotel I have EVER been too! When we first checked in, there was noone at the front desk, I had to go and look for them. They checked us into our room and it was DIRTY! The front desk offered us sheets and cleaning supplies. They gave us another room and there were no towels or wash clothes! They said they could only give us 1 towel and 1 wash cloth between the both of us! The bathroom was filthy! I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dirty uncomfortable stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Our family arrived during on a rainy night around 10pm. The hotel sign was not lit so I had a hard time finding it. The man at the service desk was not friendly at all. The room was dirty. There were cigarette butts and Ritz crackers under each bed and the room smelled like cigarettes. This was a non smoking room. There was no pen/ paper in the room. The tv remote didn't work. Breakfast was terrible and again. The employee in the breakfast / pool area was rude. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a free night. Close to where i needed to be

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had to swith are room 2x. The first room AC not working. 2Nd time smelt like mold.