Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quantico, VA

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Arrived late, but receptionist was very pleasant. Room was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by th, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We enjoy making the Hampton Inn Hagerstown your home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Close to a family Christmas gathering.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Well maintained property, friendly and efficient desk staff, and spacious and pleasant accommodation.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Was in the area for a specific purpose, so didn't visit or use local services.
Wonderful suite for entertaining after a family gathering. Convenient location, quiet and pleasant. Will stay again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by th, Hotel Management
thank you for your great review... We enjoy making the Hampton Inn Hagerstown your home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel was in a very convenient location. The hallways and room was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

4 nights stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We enjoyed the Hampton Inn's general pleasant atmosphere, breakfasts, snacks, friendly staff, reasonable rates and cleanliness. We asked for and enjoyed a very quiet room. We used the exercise room daily but missed having an indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice hotel. Excellent breakfast and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Super clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: NOT A THING
Location: Hagerstown, MD. Was there to see a concert.
Breakfast staff made my wife a made to order omelet. Rooms are very clean and the hotel is quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathtub!! was very dirty and distigusting.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good but bathroom was very dirty I reported this on chech out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed. Well kept property. Only thing I can think of to be critical is not quite enough parking spaces if hotel is fully booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 1 night stay in "King Suite"- spacious and comfortable despite being close to the lifts. Friendly staff and great breakfast Easy access from main route- I70