Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very nice staff and pleasant stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017
After a long drive we were greeted with a smile, offered cookies and found a very nice clean room waiting. It's was comfy and we'd come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hart of Ohio, OH---IO

No pool

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Appears to be a renovated location or just well cared for.
Cons: Pool
Location: Was delayed by my wife at numerous Antique shops.
For us the hotel was a traveling stop. I was expecting to relax in a indoor pool but there was not one. I did get a cookie though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place close to all points in Hagerstown

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient clean comfortable
Cons: None
Location: Malls, restaurants, parks, theaters
Staff was very nice, helpful, and considerate. Breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel, convenient to shopping

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast included was very nicely laid out and very good. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! It is our pleasure to make the Hampton Inn Hagerstown your home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great Value! Hampton Inn's are fantastic.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
After staying at various hotels in different locations, Hampton Inns never disappoint. This Hampton Inn was the model for the rest. They may cost a few dollars more than a budget hotel, but they are definitely worth it. The lobby and room was spotless. People were friendly and just a great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We enjoy making guests feel at home and part of our Hilton Family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quantico, VA

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Arrived late, but receptionist was very pleasant. Room was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by th, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We enjoy making the Hampton Inn Hagerstown your home away from home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn is closer to The Westin than it is a Motel 6. The entire hotel is renovated and in pristine condition. The beds are plush and the rooms have a nice aroma. The decor is modern and up to date on modern needs. The staff is friendly especially the older gentleman working the front desk. The hotel has laundry facilities and a generous breakfast bar. The site also has lots of parking places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We enjoy having you as part of our Hilton Family
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Good value.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Decent breakfast with good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We enjoy making our hotel your home away from home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dual Highway Hampton Inn, Hagerstown

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the Hampton was friendly and responsive. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast had lots of variety. The location was quiet and convenient to the place we were visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love having you here, and hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
by gail

Five Star Quality for a three star price!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was here for a three-day seminar in the area. The building has ample parking; the room ambiance was lovely. There was a dedicated desk area for my lap top with outlets for charging. The bed was simply delightful! Morning breakfast was more than I had hoped for. Make-you-own Belgian waffles with toppings; fresh fruit; hard-boiled eggs; scrambled eggs with a breakfast meat (different each day) and the usual bagels, pastries, fruit,. I love oatmeal and there was freshly prepared in a crock pot each day with toppings. Granite-topped tables, which were cleared regularly. Front staff was accommodating and extremely friendly. Complimentary USA Today each morning. And if you don't have time for breakfast, they have prepared "to-go" bags!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and making Hampton Inn Hagerstown part of your home away from home!