Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy people at pool/hot tub

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I took my kids for a ski weekend to Whitetail and we stayed here due to the pool and hot tub. There were a lot of drunk people at the pool/hot tub - with visible bottles of liquor and cases of beer and vaping weed. I did not tattle because I was afraid for my safety. Staff should have been on top of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy beds good breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 day stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there one night while traveling for business. Great location, clean, shopping and eateries very close. No problems. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2 Night stay for a wedding

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This stay was pleasant to say the least. The entire establishment is clean and clean smelling, with staff visibly working to maintain their product. The room was spacious with a soft , but bright color scheme that makes you feel comfortable (unlike other places with darker schemes) Please note, the 3.5 for Room comfort was for a wall mounted thermostat that did not function well,. We value a cool room to sleep in and this setup truly did not satisfy that criteria for us and the desk clerk was made aware at check out. The access to a paid prepared breakfast was a pleasure to my wife and I, with cost reasonable for the metropolitan area. The staff was affable and receptive to comments. Access to the NY State Thruway was ideal and the location on Rte 59 gave me easy access to the routes to traverse the county readily. If the need to stay arose again in that area I would stay here again for certain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Lawrence Seaway,NY

Overnight stop

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Services nearby (food and shopping)
Cons: More discounts on expedia
Location: Movies,shopping,dining
Great shopping and food. Hagerstown outlets shopping 3 miles away. Comfortable bed ,nice room, decent continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by katharine from Liverpool

Relaxation and a great vibe.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The management and staff at this Holiday Inn Express are super professional and efficient in a very friendly way. Loved my stay at this hotel.The atmosphere was relaxing and quiet and the hotel is super clean. The beds are very comfortable. We used the pool which was very nice, we had it to ourselves. The hot tub did not have very powerful jets but the temperature was just right. The breakfast was good and they even had some gluten free options which my sister appreciated.