Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Ballston Spa, NY

Great travel stopover

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great! My only complaint was the curtains didn't close all the way and a spotlight illuminated the room all night. StFf was very attentive and the breakfast buffet was amazing. Would definitely use this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
It was very nice and would stay again anytime! The only thing that could have been better was the pool water temperature
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by hiehagerstown@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Hagerstown, MD. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you and safe travels. Sincerely, James Thomas Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Not happy.. Disapointed

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very disapointed wont go back. We asked the housekeeper for extra towels and was told twice they didnt have enough only for the rooms they were cleaning and to go to the front desk. The room size was great but WIFI was TERRIBLE!! Kept droping signal and had to reconnect. We were there two night and each morning they ran out of silverware at breakfast and the pancake machine ran out and had to get someone. The grabage was overflowing. We liked the coin operated laudry but having a soap vending machine would have been helpful. When we checked out the person didnt even ask how our stay was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Hagerstown, MD. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve our hotel operation. I would like to truly apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I've taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Again, many thanks for your review and we would love to have the chance to accommodate you and your family on your next visit to the Hagerstown, MD area. Sincerely, James Thomas Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Kay from NY

Good Hotel, good value

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very good value for a hotel. We just needed somewhere to stay for the night before we continued traveling. It was clean, it was comfortable, and the breakfast had many choices.
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Bloomington

Good location, room and breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the heat couldn't seem to regulate so it would come on and go off often causing me to adjust the TV volume often. No other issues, though. The complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, near shopping outlets

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Very clean room, very friendly staff, would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Hagerstown, MD. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly, accommodating staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks for your review and happy holidays to you and your family. Sincerely, James Thomas Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Hagerstown, MD Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweltering in December!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The only complaint was that when traveling this time of year I could not get the temperature in the room cool enough. I am not a huge fan of a room temperature above 62 degrees in winter. So I was uncomfortable all night, I do travel with a portable fan but it was not enough.
5 out of 5
by Hye Young

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
너무 좋음