Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice But

Posted Jan 18, 2016
A handsome facility, however, our stay was tarnished by our assignment to a smoking room notwithstanding our non-smoking confirmation. The hallway reaked of cigar smoke for the entirety of our two days and the room smelled like it had been napalmed by air fresheners and cleaning chemicals. Notwithstanding a complaint to this end, the staff made no effort to change the room assignment. Adding to this experience was the failure of the maid to show up anytime in our 48-hour stay. Really odd on several counts. Otherwise functional as far as facilities and accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great amenities and close to shopping, restaurants and the freeway; laundry on site. Breakfast quality needs improving; too many chemicals in the hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M-W

Good for a quick trop

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I picked this hotel because it had a kitchen with a small stovetop. This worked out for us. However, I left a note for staff that sharp, large knives should not be kept in a cabinet at knee level. My toddler opened the door and found knives immediately just as I was about to inspect the kitchen. Thank goodness I was close to him!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, D-ware

Nice hotel close to City Park

Posted Oct 13, 2015
My spouse and I were in town for business and we really appreciated the excellent care we received at the hotel upon arrival and doing our stay. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends. WE GIVE HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON in Hagerstown a 5 STARS!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Events!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: better pillows
Location: Hagerstown outlets are close, as well as an Outback, Buffalo Wild Wings, and a couple of other spots.
We were in town for a wedding in Fairplay MD. This is the hotel where all the out of town guests were. There are resturants within walking distance to the hotel which allowed for consumption of pre wedding beverages! The rooms were clean and well appointed. Would stay there again if my travels ever bring be back that way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: location
It was a great stay. Staff was very helpful, the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, comprehensive facilities.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We booked a suite for 4 people, the room was smaller than we think and the rollaway is uncomfortable. However the facilities in this hotel is great. There are a small basketball court and a little fines room. The breakfast is free but ends a little bit early. Overall is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Very pleased with the room - loved the ceiling fan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Stay near historical sites of the Civil Wat

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel lobby,including the entertainment facilities were nice. The complimentary breakfast was good but not quite as good as that provided by Embassy Suites. There were rooms on my floor that were smoking permitted. Although my room was clean, nice and nonsmoking the layout would be better if nonsmoking guests did not have to pass through hallways of smoking rooms in order to get to their rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect room for large family

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We had 4 adult and 2 children and still had plenty of room. Very close to everything you would need. We will stay here again.