Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never stayed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Reserved with understanding that it was pet friendly, the staff did nothing to help find a place for my dog or work with me to get my money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid atlantic

Good location & nice property but very small room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to highway and Dunkin Donuts.
Cons: Microtel need to look at the room designs of their new construction properties & NOT repeat the design flaws of this type of room. Use right photos
The room was not as pictured. It was VERY small. A Half room. No where to sit or have 2 people get dressed at the same time comfortably. The AC unit was under a bench by the window in a bump out area. It was blowing cool air up under the bench which obstructed the air flow. The hallway was hot with no AC blowing in it and a window as open at the end of the hall for ventilation. My reaction when walking into the room was " where is the rest of it" and the old saying " not enough room to swing a cat"comes to mind. I had no pets with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This place is horrible! The morning of our stay they called and confirmed our hotel then canceled our reservation through Expedia after charging my card. Once we arrived to check in they tried to charge my card again for the amount. They charged us twice and I'm still fight to get my money back from this hotel. Horrible place and I don't recommend staying here unless you have money to waste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for traveling I-81 corridor

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: bedside "table" creaks - connected to bed frame.
Location: dunkin donuts right there for quick, delicious coffee when getting back on the road in the morning
Check-in was quick and efficient, room was clean. would have preferred a room where I can crack a window to get fresh air
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Easy on and off interstate. Clean and quiet. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York/ TN

Always a nice place to stop

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nice collection of plants in the lobby. The person at the front desk is helpful, kind and efficient. The room is comfortable and reasonably priced.
Cons: A little bit bigger coffee cups would be nice.
Location: It's a short distance from I-81. Very helpful on my long trips.
It's the perfect place to stop on my regular trips back and forth from New York and Tennessee. A pleasant place with a great staff.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the cost.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows were much too thin. Breakfast cereal was very stale, sausage but no eggs. Rooms were clean and comfortable except for pillows being too thin and traffic noise from I-81. Staff was pleasant. Neighborhood is rough and we did not feel safe going out for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lou, KY

Great staff willing to accommodate

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Front desk employee was helpful and accommodatiting for our large family. Very helpful and kind!!! Comfortable beds too!!