Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay away from the interstate

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price for a room.
Cons: They could invest in more comfortable pillows.
The hotel appears to be less than five years old. The staff members I encountered were friendly. My main suggestion would be to request a room on the side of the hotel that is away from the interstate. I did not know this would be a problem until I stayed there for one night. I am a light sleeper and the noise from trucks on the interstate was a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The front desk person was very very nice....
The room was clean but very tiny . No fridge or coffeemaker . The heater made terrible noises all night. The breakfast was as usual waffles muffins etc.... this was a room with one bed . Seems the rooms with 2 beds are much bigger and have the Fridge etc,,,, for a few dollars more ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick, quiet

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom sounded like a jet turbine.
We were traveling Georgia to New York. We needed a quiet over night stay. The Microtel was perfect, quick check in quiet night. Reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay if you don't wish to pay alot

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Mirrors not cleaned well, areas left undusted, pillow needed attention I almost asked for another room. Bed was confortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Due to town and location hotel is ideal. Overall its better than a motel. Staff is not very warm. Definitely use 3rd to book room to avoid over paying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HAGERSTOWN

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: EASY ACCESS FROM INTERSTATE 81 AND LOTS OF THINGS TO DO NEARBY
THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND OUR ROOMS WERE GREAT. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT WAS VERY QUICK. WE STAY HERE ONCE A YEAR WHEN WE ARE IN THE AREA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to JFK5

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location was close to race. Took a long time to check in since only one person available to answer phones and process new arrivals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy to get to

Posted Nov 19, 2016
No problems, clean ,quiet , efficient staff Will use again as needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I was double booked. Desk staff unhelpful.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Easy on and off four lanes.
Cobwebs hanging from lights. Hairs on bedding. Bathroom floors need cleaning. Bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh PA

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, air conditioner was not too loud as had been in two previous hotels. No overpowering odor of room deodorizer.
Location: We merely spent the night. We did not check out the area.
We arrived very late and the staff was very courteous. We were just passing through the area. I have absolutely nothing else to say about this. I can just ramble on if you require more.