Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Affordable and clean
Cons: Bright lights in front of hotel were shining directly into the room.
Location: We stayed because it is close to Whitetail Ski Resort.
I was looking for an affordable hotel close to skiing. The rooms were clean and the employees were very accommodating. Overall a great value for the amount spent. There were a couple wash clothes that had minor spots and there were some socks that had been left in the room by the previous occupants, but overall the room was clean and quiet. We were in the front near the highway, so you could hear traffic, but overall not a distraction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay away from the interstate

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price for a room.
Cons: They could invest in more comfortable pillows.
The hotel appears to be less than five years old. The staff members I encountered were friendly. My main suggestion would be to request a room on the side of the hotel that is away from the interstate. I did not know this would be a problem until I stayed there for one night. I am a light sleeper and the noise from trucks on the interstate was a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The front desk person was very very nice....
The room was clean but very tiny . No fridge or coffeemaker . The heater made terrible noises all night. The breakfast was as usual waffles muffins etc.... this was a room with one bed . Seems the rooms with 2 beds are much bigger and have the Fridge etc,,,, for a few dollars more ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick, quiet

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom sounded like a jet turbine.
We were traveling Georgia to New York. We needed a quiet over night stay. The Microtel was perfect, quick check in quiet night. Reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay if you don't wish to pay alot

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Mirrors not cleaned well, areas left undusted, pillow needed attention I almost asked for another room. Bed was confortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, customer focused & reasonable

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was what we expect from a hotel at a higher price point. The stay was comfortable, breakfast was good, facility was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, restaurants were a short drive away, and price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Due to town and location hotel is ideal. Overall its better than a motel. Staff is not very warm. Definitely use 3rd to book room to avoid over paying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom had low water pressure and no stopper in the sink. (Had to shave using the ice bucket for hot water.) Shower had no soap dish and wand was hard to operate. Carpet was shabby. Needs to be shampooed or replaced. Breakfast was skimpy and out of some items by 8 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HAGERSTOWN

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: EASY ACCESS FROM INTERSTATE 81 AND LOTS OF THINGS TO DO NEARBY
THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND OUR ROOMS WERE GREAT. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT WAS VERY QUICK. WE STAY HERE ONCE A YEAR WHEN WE ARE IN THE AREA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, have stayed here many times on our travels south,