Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice staff. Convenient locale. Loud local pub nearby. Sketchy area. Waited for a bug to get me in the room but there were none. Room stained and smoke smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Conveniently located hotel - Good value

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Well-equipped room (microwave, fridge).
Location: Located on major arterial commercial strip w/ lots of shopping & dining choices nearby.
Easy check-in, check-out. Located on commercial strip w/ shopping & dining nearby. Standard (i.e., limited) breakfast buffet included. Overall a good experience. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to exit

Posted May 5, 2016
Stayed one night O.K. for the price. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Traverler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great for one night and convenient. That's my record.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

they don't have elevators.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: clean
Location: not important we were driving on the next morning easy to drive through the historic area.
OK we stayed in one of the competition's hotels coming back and its was just better over all look updated, elevator large breakfast area and only a couple of dollars more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In downtown area

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Breakfast was great with real eggs not powder. Old motel style but refurbished. Very clean & updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The location was at least 10 minutes from the highway. Looks like it needs a little TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Breakfast was great. They upgraded my room for my elderly handicap mom with no extra charge. We had 4 rooms there total for a funeral, check in and check out was smooth. They put our rooms close together and on the same floor. The hotel is not a 2, to me it's a 3. Rooms are accessed from the inside and you need a room key to get access to the building minus the lobby. Great food for lunch and dinner right across the street, even entertainment right across the street!!!! Excellent experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but kind of trashy surroundings

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The room itself was alright, but the walls were banged up and paint was chopped off, not only in the room but also in the halls. The building in front of the hotel is trashy and the hotel even apologizes for it but the hotel doesn't even clean up there parking lot where I saw used needles, chicken bones, and trash everywhere. It was also very noisy staying there between the apartment complex behind the hotel and the dog friendly rooms at the hotel where barking was semi-constant. If you just need a place to stay the rooms are alright and the food in the morning isn't terrible, but I wouldn't recommend this as a romantic getaway hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Clean, no frills, good breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Location: Didn't explore the area.
I was just looking for a place to stop on a 2 day road trip and fount this hotel on Expedia for a good price. The clean and comfortable room and a satisfying continental breakfast made it a good choice.