Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Smelly Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is one of the bad hotel stays i had in my past experience.The hotel is in a renovating stage..carpets smells very bad. There is a unique smell all over the place..cleanliness is another issue.Used Microwave for heating stuff but most of the appliances were out of order..Breakfast was average. disappointing experience overall..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frederick,md.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great location, clean rooms, need to provide better customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Easy access from highway, several restaurants around. It's a bit out-dated, but they were working on it during my stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It did have an "odd" odor to it, but probably because it was an older Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from the review rating!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Restaurent
Cons: Updated rooms. Beds, pillows and bedding sheets
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Floors damp, room musty a/c struggling. Lumpy bed, horrible pillows. Just overall not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dirty, old and smelly

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: Everything!
Don't stay here! This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It was dirty and old, when we checked in the front desk was not helpful or friendly at all! The hallway had a peculiar odor of dirty diapers and the bedding was old and the beds and pillows were not comfortable either (it wouldn't surprise me if they had bed bugs!). It seemed as though someone had already been there because there was a Gatorade in the mini fridge and beds looked like someone had laid on them. We went down to eat breakfast....which was nothing to brag about. Needless to say I will not be staying here ever again! For the price I could have stayed somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable

Posted May 13, 2016
Stayed for one night. Older but cery clean hotel and room. Needs more luggage carts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very classy.

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel hasn't seen upgrade in years. They don't have a microwave oven in the room. They have a small 6pack size mini fridge but they put it in the bathroom underneath the sink. Classy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice clean well located facility. Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel - great location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Fresh fruit such as bananas, oranges, apples instead of a fruit salad bowl.
Just a one night stop on our way home from a vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intermediate rest stop.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: See above
The hotel did not disappoint in any way. Very comfortable, clean, friendly, and close to restaurants, shopping, and the Interstate.