Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers Delight?

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The location - it was right off of the highway/interstate and there was plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
Cons: The staff and the smell of smoke
Location: It was right off of the highway/interstate and there was plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
During check-in the person helping me decided it was ok to answer the phone and then complain about the phone call to her co-worker, barely paid attention to me. Then once we got off the elevator to go to our room, the hallway wreaked of cigarette smoke. To our dismay, the room smelt even worse! When I called to ask if we had gotten a smoking room we were told that the entire hotel had been smoke free for 2 years (clearly they didn't consider the wallpaper, carpets, drapes, etc... needed to be updated with that change). You could see how yellowed the bathroom was from the previous smoking policy - again 2 years ago. Even though we had the air set at 68 it was still incredibly warm in the room which made sleeping difficult. The continental breakfast was pretty standard (the eggs were kind of gross though). Finally when I checked out, the person helping me asked if everything was ok... when I indicated that it was less than a good experience she dismissed my lack of enthusiasm and said "you are good to go". She never once asked me why, or said sorry it wasn't a good experience... NOTHING! We will most likely not book another Ramada and certainly will NOT return to this specific one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest Ramada Inn's in the State of MD.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, location, and cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: Great shopping and a variety of stores and restaurants.
This was mainly a business trip, but some pleasure included also. Most relaxing and pleasantly quiet the entire weekend. Fireside Restaurant was delightful with a delicious menu. Would highly recommend Ramada Inn in Hagerstown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Great quiet place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Only stayed overnight but room and hotel was clean, bed were comfortable and staff was friendly. Didnt liked the breakfast but it was free so it's kinda ok. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Smelly Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is one of the bad hotel stays i had in my past experience.The hotel is in a renovating stage..carpets smells very bad. There is a unique smell all over the place..cleanliness is another issue.Used Microwave for heating stuff but most of the appliances were out of order..Breakfast was average. disappointing experience overall..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frederick,md.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great location, clean rooms, need to provide better customer service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Easy access from highway, several restaurants around. It's a bit out-dated, but they were working on it during my stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It did have an "odd" odor to it, but probably because it was an older Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Excellent rapport qualité prix!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Tout!
Location: Tout est à proximité de tout
Nous étions de passage dans un périple de retour Floride-Montréal. Excellent confort et personnel de l'hôtel courtois et disponible. Magnifique déjeuner avec beaucoup de choix. Nous recommandons fortement. Piscine spacieuse et ouverte très tard en soirée, ce qui est excellent pour les arrivées tardives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from the review rating!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Restaurent
Cons: Updated rooms. Beds, pillows and bedding sheets
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Floors damp, room musty a/c struggling. Lumpy bed, horrible pillows. Just overall not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dirty, old and smelly

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: Everything!
Don't stay here! This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It was dirty and old, when we checked in the front desk was not helpful or friendly at all! The hallway had a peculiar odor of dirty diapers and the bedding was old and the beds and pillows were not comfortable either (it wouldn't surprise me if they had bed bugs!). It seemed as though someone had already been there because there was a Gatorade in the mini fridge and beds looked like someone had laid on them. We went down to eat breakfast....which was nothing to brag about. Needless to say I will not be staying here ever again! For the price I could have stayed somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable

Posted May 13, 2016
Stayed for one night. Older but cery clean hotel and room. Needs more luggage carts.