Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Breakfast buffett

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff grabbing handfuls of cereal boxes depleted the breakfast bar. Overall rooms were a little dingy and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Very Nice

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness and friendliness
Enjoyed the stay at Ramada, was told it would soon be renovated. The hotel was very nice just as it was the people were very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL.

Nice hotel, clean, friendly except my room carpet

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast's are very good, much better than some...friendly staff
Cons: The carpeting in the room was dirty
Location: It's in a very historical area of the country with easy excess to them. Not that far from Washington D.C. with out the cost of the hotels there.
Nice staff at the hotel , only disappointment was the carpeting in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful hotel close to good eateries.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: It's not too big (sprawling) and it's not too small (cramped).
Cons: Maybe the fitness room could be a little more spacious.
Location: Shopping and good eats are nearby.
Staying at Ramada is like a home away from home. The location is convenient to shopping and the highway. The buffet is nice, and the room is clean. Good amenities are supplied for the customer's convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Pleasant hotel nearby good eats

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The Ramada was a pleasant surprise. The. front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant where the breakfast buffet was held possessed ambiance. You could look out the window and see a beautiful tree. The tables were nicely done up with white table cloths and attractive looking glassware. The buffet station was neatly and precisely set up, and the buffet hostess was cheerful. I would gladly recommend this Ramada to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg VA

Convenient to Rt. 81.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Heating and air conditioning system needs updating.
Location: Just the usual fast food restaurants and shops.
Full service hotel with restaurant and indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The best staff I've ever had to deal with!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My grandson left his computer in the room when we checked out. I called late that afternoon and the girl who took my call was great. They had found the computer and they would send it to me. I received it a day earlier then I expected and it was in perfect condition. The girls I spoke with on the 2 occasions I called were more then willing to help me in any way they could. I've stayed at this hotel several times and always was happy with the service and the friendliness of the staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelton ct

good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nice size rooms
Cons: Alittle paint and new carpet
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel on our way home from a vaca in N.C. The room and bathroom was spacious but the hotel it self needs alittle redoing. I didnt think the breakfast was as good as last year, not as many items to choose from and it lacked taste. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels