Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Good food in restaurant; good breakfast; clean rooms
The rooms were clean; the staff was nice; . We were just staying overnight on the way to D.C. Not much else I can say. 50 words is more than you think. I was born in a cross fire hurricane. If I leave here tomorrow, will you still remember me?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very quiet and relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This was a wonderful overnight stay for my husband and I to just get away from the kids for a night and rekindle our romance. We have decided to make this a monthly getaway for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, close to the shopping places and Outlets

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We enjoyed it very much, kids enjoyed the indoor pool and gym... also the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Chambre très propre. Bonne odeur dans la chambre. climatisateur pas trop bruyant. Personnel très courtois.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: clean safe room
Cons: nothing
Location: ride on the C&O trail
it's in a good location with easy access to I81 and and a good deal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers Delight?

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The location - it was right off of the highway/interstate and there was plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
Cons: The staff and the smell of smoke
Location: It was right off of the highway/interstate and there was plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
During check-in the person helping me decided it was ok to answer the phone and then complain about the phone call to her co-worker, barely paid attention to me. Then once we got off the elevator to go to our room, the hallway wreaked of cigarette smoke. To our dismay, the room smelt even worse! When I called to ask if we had gotten a smoking room we were told that the entire hotel had been smoke free for 2 years (clearly they didn't consider the wallpaper, carpets, drapes, etc... needed to be updated with that change). You could see how yellowed the bathroom was from the previous smoking policy - again 2 years ago. Even though we had the air set at 68 it was still incredibly warm in the room which made sleeping difficult. The continental breakfast was pretty standard (the eggs were kind of gross though). Finally when I checked out, the person helping me asked if everything was ok... when I indicated that it was less than a good experience she dismissed my lack of enthusiasm and said "you are good to go". She never once asked me why, or said sorry it wasn't a good experience... NOTHING! We will most likely not book another Ramada and certainly will NOT return to this specific one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest Ramada Inn's in the State of MD.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, location, and cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: Great shopping and a variety of stores and restaurants.
This was mainly a business trip, but some pleasure included also. Most relaxing and pleasantly quiet the entire weekend. Fireside Restaurant was delightful with a delicious menu. Would highly recommend Ramada Inn in Hagerstown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Great quiet place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Only stayed overnight but room and hotel was clean, bed were comfortable and staff was friendly. Didnt liked the breakfast but it was free so it's kinda ok. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by David

X Country Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very dated and needs modernization.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels