Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to restaurants

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Carpet needs to be replaced throughout. The furniture in the lobby sitting area could use an update: coffee table is scratched, upholstery could be cleaned. A problem with the internet was annoying! Breakfast was good. Rooms were peaceful:))
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Air conditioner sucked

Posted Sep 17, 2017
When I checked in for the handicap accessible room with double beds I booked back in April was taken. They "upgraded" the room to a "suite" with a king size bed and a sofa. It looked nice when we got in, but was hot. We figured out how to turn on the air and had it set all the way down to 60 but the room never cooled down. You could only feel it if you stood right in front of it. Overall it was disappointing. One positive is they had Pepsi in the vending machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Dated hotel, not the cleanest.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean up the common areas, paint the rooms and hallways, replace carpeting.
Location: Hagerstown is a nice town, the downtown has plenty of restaurants (most closed on Monday).
Unfortunately, the pictures on Expedia were not indicative of this hotel's actual appearance. Although room size was more than acceptable, the room smelled musty and the walls were full of scuff marks. Carpeting in the hallways was stained and unpleasant. I would have thought I'd have had a better experience for $125.00/night. Very disappointed, will not be back.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Good but had few details

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was slow in handling requests. It was hard to get waited on
4 out of 5
by Greg

Out of town wedding

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was okay it is an average hotel with good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient for overnight

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning staff shouldn't be vacuuming at 8 a.m. Bedside lights would be helpful.
Location: n/a - overnight stay on long drive
Clean and comfortable. Decor is modern but minimal. No bedside lights...there are only overheads. Double-wide shower, no tub, dim lighting. Bathroom has sliding/pocket door...no real lock. Large TV and good wifi. Breakfast plentiful but basic. Cleaning crew starts early, which could be a problem for those wanting a quiet morning for sleeping in. Helpful staff. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for our quick stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Just needed a place to stay for a brief visit. Worked great. Had other nice amenities like a pool that we did not try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Asked for a ground floor room, got one on the far end of the 2nd floor. Took me almost 1/2 an hour to get settled after 16+ hours on the road. Room was quite small.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay. So much better than the Capitol Skyline we stayed at the night before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels