Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jody from Elkhorn. WI

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
like the décor and round shower - good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick stop, but expected better

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We were just passing through so we didn't need anything fancy, but for the rate I expected something better. Was a little dark and dingy. I can't remember the name of who checked is in, but she couldn't have been less friendly. What put me over the edge was when we were leaving and I found a dead roach on the floor. I couldn't get out of there fast enough.
2 out of 5
by RENADO from Hampton, Va

Family Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
First shift employees not professional. Asked if had more orange juice in vending machine at check in and they said "don't look it" I asked if they had some in stock and they said no but did not look. I came back at 9 pm and the desk employees went to the closet and ga e me a bottle. Just a minor example. Employees smoke at the front door and were rude.
4 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Taeon from Landover, MD

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel anf stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

Pet-friendly (and, human-friendly too)!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
This Sleep Inn & Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland fit the bill in several ways. Our primary concern was lodging where we were allowed to bring out cat. We also needed a place located conveniently off of the interstate we were traveling (I-81). Lastly, we wanted a place that wouldn't take a huge bite out of our vacation/traveling budget. It accomplished all three with flying colors. In addition, the hotel, dining area, and our room were clean and well-maintained, and it was located in a safe area with plenty of parking in a well-lit parking lot. Should our travels bring us this way again (with or without our cat), I would certainly look to book our stay there.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely placed for purpose

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the battlefields
Cons: I was in a smoking area and the smell in carpet of old smoke was bad. This can be controlled better,
Location: Historical location for the 1700's to 1800's events.
The hotel was nice, I made mistake and booked in a smoking room, hallways and room had that old smoke smell, I am sure they can. do better. Room was clean, staff nice, breakfast just fine, good price. I was pleased with the stay