Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Traffic noise all night. Ask for quiet side of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Staff could have voluntarily just been a bit more customer friendly (not rude, but just not outgoing) always a great time and a great stay at the Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to visit

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The staff was welcoming, the breakfast was good (even the eggs), room was very clean, housekeeping was responsive, property was well maintained. Bed was comfortable and linens were nice. Would choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

return trip from Myrtle Beach SC to Ontario Canada

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: room was clean, well laid out, beds were comfortable, parking was great, location easy to find and well marked and close to interstate
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing, in our opinion, eggs were cold and other than sausage gravy there was no bacon or sausage, only fruit was a few oranges.
Location: used it as a quick overnight stop on way home
using expedia was great for picking a hotel the right distance to our destination and prices were in Canadian so we knew upfront the costs. The hotel was easy to find, clean, comfortable. On checkin the receptionist said that using expedia made extra work for them and then quickly changed it to - "it made it longer for me to check in" - however the check in was quick in my opinion so not sure what the issue was for him (he was not impolite but it was like we should not have used expedia). Breakfast was not as good as a cheaper hotel chain we stayed at on the way down - we always try to find a hotel that includes it and thought at this price point that it would be good. also - when checking credit card charges from this stay, in addition to expedia charge there is a charge added for the hotel which means calling the hotel -- hopefully it will be straighten out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
We had a wonderful girls weekend, no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen K

New Year's Eve stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times before. One of the few hotwls that offers suites that accomodate larger families. The microwave and fridge are very convenient for family snacking. Skiing close by as well as historical sites. Win/win!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, crisp

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Wide hallways, clean, comfortable
Cons: Some glasses in the bar/kitchen area of the suite.
Very comfortable, clean, and up-to-date hotel right next to I-81 and shopping center. Walk to food, shopping, and a movie after a long day of travel. Or work out/swim at the hotel (indoor pool). The breakfast is very nice--nicer than most. We stayed in double suite on fourth floor, interstate side, and the traffic noise didn't bother us at all. Good internet connection, too.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were just passing through and wanted a nice hotel. Yours was a pleasant surprise.we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels