Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Carole from Mount Airy

Worst Hotel we ever almost stayed in.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had sent an email to Hotel.com customer service.. This is the worst hotel ever.. We stayed just long enough to check out the room and left ASAP.. The room was to be non-smoking.. Upon opening the door to the room, you could smell smoke.. The aroma burned our eyes.. The carpet was threat bare and the bed spread was showing it's age (Like about 40 years).. It as all possible we would like our points returned since we didn't stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place if you just need to sleep & shower

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was for my honeymoon drive across the country. The hotel smelled smoky even though we had a non smoking room but the front seat manager (I think he was the owner's son) was very helpful in giving directions and suggesting things to see nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanley, VA

Horrible hotel, not close to much.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing, the soda machine didn't work properly and when you looked for help there was none around. It is run by two brothers and no one else.
Cons: Everything
Location: nothing to do near by
The room was above the laundry room where you could here the appliance running all the time. When I asked for more towels the next day they had none available. Never seen any other customers except the one's we travel with, yet they had no towels, the coffee was bad, and so call brother staff were rude. I believe my room was switch because I reserve the room weeks ahead of time and received the worse room in the place when another person reserve a room the day we were arriving and they got the better room. Really how does that work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a Pinch

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good in a pinch but not one I would stay at by choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls. Go Colts!

All was well.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Many friendly guests and a very welcoming staff. All was well. We had a great stay.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from usa

bad experience

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
this was a very unpleasant stay. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Miami, FL

On to CT

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Don't go there. You will take your life in your hands.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Pa

It was just not clean

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
I was in a non-smoking room and the bedspread had a cigarette burn on it. You could hear people yelling all over all night long. I just stopped here for a quick few hours of sleep in between driving and didn't even get that. The staff was unfriendly, and the toilet paper was not even on a toilet paper holder it was set on the back of the toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location. Disappointing atmosphere.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Needs better management to return the motel to previous condition.
Hallways, reception area were not clean. Outside of building had trash in corners Room was relatively clean, but showed considerable deterioration from a past update - broken light fixture in bathroom, single bed blanket on a king-size bed, lumpy pillows.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Allentown ,Pa

Good for the price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
We just crashed there for one nite but we were treated very good, They came in an hour early just to make us coffee before our early meeting and bike ride