Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanley, VA

Horrible hotel, not close to much.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing, the soda machine didn't work properly and when you looked for help there was none around. It is run by two brothers and no one else.
Cons: Everything
Location: nothing to do near by
The room was above the laundry room where you could here the appliance running all the time. When I asked for more towels the next day they had none available. Never seen any other customers except the one's we travel with, yet they had no towels, the coffee was bad, and so call brother staff were rude. I believe my room was switch because I reserve the room weeks ahead of time and received the worse room in the place when another person reserve a room the day we were arriving and they got the better room. Really how does that work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls. Go Colts!

All was well.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Many friendly guests and a very welcoming staff. All was well. We had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location. Disappointing atmosphere.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Needs better management to return the motel to previous condition.
Hallways, reception area were not clean. Outside of building had trash in corners Room was relatively clean, but showed considerable deterioration from a past update - broken light fixture in bathroom, single bed blanket on a king-size bed, lumpy pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite outdated.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Bed was clean and comfortable. Shower in bathroom did not work, so unable to shower in the morning. This hotel caters to mostly long term people. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms in same area, and the odor of the smoke was strong. Room had no amenities. It did have a good, flatscreen TV. Staff accommodating to my requests, and they were friendly.
1 out of 5
by Doug from Syracuse, NY

I've never felt so dirty in a hotel before!

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The housekeeping staff, the night staff.
Location: N/A
We arrived to check in and the night staff barely glanced away from the T.V. long enough to check us in. Once inside the hotel room, we found there weren't nearly enough towels for two people, let alone the three we had. The worst part however, is that we found old Sweet and Sour Chinese Chicken on the floor! This room obviously hadn't been cleaned. To make matters worse, we found stains on the sheets. We had to attempt to get a decent night's sleep on top of the beds, without covers. It was a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethton, TN

Noisy

Posted Dec 22, 2012
old, rundown, aqnd very noisy with truck traffic...would NOT stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Dec 1, 2012
This motel was out dated and run down. We were very disappointed in the upkeep. They were remodeling and very noisy from early in the morning. One of rooms had no refrigerater or microwave and the floor could use a good cleaning, although house keeping was around before 8:00 knocking on doors and walking in on people who didn't have their doors bolted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jaime from Franklin Square, NY 11010, USA

Review from a Hokie student passing through.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Wifi
Location: Hard to find at first because it's located behind another hotel.
Was greeted with a friendly attendant who already had my key card ready for a quick check-in. The room itself was kept well and had adequate lighting. The bathroom was clean and the shower was hot. Overall a good experience and plan on stopping through again. If I had to complain about anything the WiFi could be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the Price

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Decent hotel, would stay again when in the area. Decent hotel, would stay again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by françoise from Montreal, QC, Canada

nice stop after a long way

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: the beds
Cons: nos microwave
Location: pleasant
Pleasant area. It was just for a stop of 3 days travelling. The beds were very confortable. We would be back next year around the same time.