Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean hotel great access to and from highway

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I had read a review where a guest had complained of a bad smell in room 133. When the clerk handed me my key for that same room,I was concerned but the room was absolutely fine. No complaints other than it could use a mini makeover, and was a little noisy from the exhaust fans and heater Clean room, friendly people,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Julie H. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have been in the process of getting new carpeting, comforters and pictures to re-vamp the rooms. We are glad you were happy with our facilities and found the staff nice. We do hope you will stay with us again and wish you happy holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to crash for the night. It was right on top of a truck stop but very quiet. The only problem was the external door at the end of the hallway did not work. Someone had to prop it open for me. Also, there is no elevator to the second floor if stairs are a problem for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review and rating us. We do appreciate our customer comments, they help us to improve things that need attention. I am sorry if the outside door card reader "not working" was an inconvenience to you. We do tell our customers making reservations that there is no elevator, if any one has a problem with stairs, we make sure they are kept on the first floor. Thank you for your response. We hope you will stay with us again and we wish you safe and happy holidays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the value

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for 3 nights for a "shopping weekend." I'm a married female in my 30's. I stayed there by myself the first 2 nights then my mother in law and daughter came down the last night. My room (king) was good for the money. I will say that there was a cigarette hole in my top sheet/blanket. It's mid November so I would have expected there to be a heavier blanket. There was a strong smell of smoke on the 2nd floor where I was but it didn't get in my room so I was ok with it. The carpets in the halls are of serious need of replacing. My mother in laws room smelled of dogs and cigarettes. No way I could have stayed in that room but she was ok with it so I let it go. My room was clean but needed some "deeper" cleaning. The drawers were clean, but the corners had dirt smashed in the side and you could tell it hadn't had any TLC in awhile. The location was convenient and seemed safe. There is a truck stop right next door but it wasn't noisy there. The breakfast ok, nothing spectacular but sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We do have smoking rooms on the second floor. We apologize if the smell of smoke in the hallway was bothersome. We are glad you found your room comfortable. We do apologize if your second room had an odor. Any time you find something displeasing please let us know right away, so we can correct it. We want your stay to be pleasant, comfortable, and a good monetary value. Our breakfast selection is pre-set by our company and we follow their guidelines. We do hope you will stay with us again if travelling in our area. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good experience, I would recommend it to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Julie H. manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate us and write a review. We are very pleased that you gave us a five star rating and would recommend us to friends. We hope to see you again and wish you happy holidays. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate us. We are glad you were happy with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Square, United States of America

Posted Nov 9, 2016
It was a very nice stay. Helpful staff. We arrived last night for one evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Julie H. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you had a nice stay and found the staff helpful. We do hope you will stay again if your travelling in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you rating us. Glad you were pleased and hope you will stay here again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the value

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Newer hotel with a great breakfast, beautiful clean room, and great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Julie H. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased that you were happy with your accommodations. Hope to see you again. Be safe in your travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lyme, United States of America

Great Value, good location for traveling

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel was actually very nice, especially for a budget hotel. The room was large, and clean, and the bed was comfortable. Our room was on the first floor, overlooking a huge truck stop, but our room was quiet. The front desk staff was very friendly, and offered dining suggestions. This hotel is close to I81, which made arriving and continuing on our trip very easy. The complimentary breakfast was continental (fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, toaster waffles, muffins, Danish, coffee, tea and juice) The coffee was good, the food was well stocked, and it was perfect to get us on our way. I would easily stay here again.
Cons: Nothing great to look out the window at, but really who stops at a hotel to gaze out the window? I have no complaints.
Location: Apparently the truck stop serves good meals, but we opted to eat at Lanna Thai Restaurant which was close by and great! (by a Lowe's)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Julie H. manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with everything. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it sounded as though the location was quite convenient for you. We do hope you will be able to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast. Shower was hot, wTer pressure was good. Easy check in and out. Good access to highway 81. Ended up making this my hotel of choice on my return trip because I liked it so much the first time around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Julie H. Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review, we appreciate your comments. Good to know the staff was nice and your room was clean/comfortable. We are glad this is a convenient location and look forward to seeing you again.