Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Both my dogs were welcome and there is plenty of space around the hotel to walk them. Desk clerk was gracious. Room was very comfortable. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Julie H., Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear you were comfortable and felt you had plenty of space for yourself and your dogs. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Poor excuse for breakfast... Could hear next door ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Julie H. manager, Hotel Management
We provide a breakfast based on the guidelines provided by our company, sorry it was not to your liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emlenton, Pa

Great please for a stop over

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious rooms
Hotel was clean and spacious. The only real issue was the truck stop next door. As a former driver myself, I didn't mind, but being the first time my wife and daughter stayed at a hotel, they said the trucks were coming and going all night. It is a clean place to stay, but they should warn folks about the trucks. The only other issue was the carpets in the stairs and hallway were worn and had grease and dirt ground in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Julie H. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were pleased with your accommodations. We apologize if the noise from truck drivers disturbed you. We are updating our interior, installing new carpeting and room décor. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pirtland, Or.

The young lady who checked us in was wonderful.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The young lady who checked me in was very sweet, pleasant. We spoke of a nail polish she was wearing. (Slate) Her customer service was great as well. We need more people like her at the helm. I would definitely stay again! Thanks,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Julie H., Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the customer service. We do look forward to seeing you again. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Very basic, needs updating

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic, needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of ordering new carpeting and replacing our room décor. We do hope that you will stay with us again and wish you safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Overall our one night stay was pleasant.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean & quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe add some boil eggs to the breakfast select.
Location: Location away from the main strip but not too far if you want to do some shopping & dining.
Friendly staff & quick check-in. Given a $2 x 2 food coupon that we could use at the truck stop cafe which was just next door. Food was quick & delicious. Overall everything was great. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Julie H. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed everything. our breakfast consists of the guidelines provided to us by our company. We are glad this location was convenient for you. We do hope we will see you again. Be safe in your travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hardwick, VT

Good place to stop over

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The fact I could walk right down to get food at the truck stop was a relief after a lot of driving. The breakfast was six bucks and change and good.
Cons: The Wi-Fi. It frankly sucks.
Location: There's a really nice outlet mall nearby. Didn't spend much time here.
The hotel's right off the interstate. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's owned by the truck stop next door so I got a coupon for $2 off a meal there, anyone who's traveled knows truck stops usually have great food and this one did. The room isn't fancy, it's a little old but it was clean and comfortable and quiet. Wi-Fi got a bit dicey at night - 1.5-2MBps. FYI: you cannot buy beer at convenience stores in MD, you have to drive across the highway to Valley Mall where there's a beer store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Julie H. Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to write a review. We are glad you found our location convenient. We do have many shops /restaurants nearby. We are in the process of updating our room décor/carpeting, just to freshen up our look. We are glad the staff was pleasant and helpful. Sorry you had trouble with the Wi-Fi, not sure what happened there. We do hope that you will stay with us again when travelling through the area. Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a four star rating. We hope you will return again and wish you safe travels. Happy holidays!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate our facility. We are appreciative of your review. We hope that you will stay with us again and wish you a joyous holiday season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
IT FELT LIKE HOME!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! "it feels like home," the nicest words I could have read. Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you in the future. From our "it feels like home to yours,"- Happy Holidays..