Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Old hotel with thin walls

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Disappointing stay - very thin walls between rooms - guests that stay in the hallways all night talking don't help. Room had no comfortable chairs. Breakfast was dismal. Sorry but I would avoid this one - there are many other new hotels in the area to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Smelly and Run Down

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We have stayed at other Super 8 hotels and this one does not meet the standard. The hallway smelt of stale smoke. The room smelt mouldy and the air conditioner was too dirty to use. We felt unclean and unsafe staying here. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best affordable place in Hagerstown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff here was very friendly to our pets, and cheerful and helpful in general. Breakfast is well done, and the place is easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Smelly

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I stayed one night. Hotel staff was confusing, yelled at me down the hallway to see if I was checking out. Shower was sprayed but not clean, floor was sticky. Room was hot when I arrived and the overall hotel had a stale smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Discusting a.and will never go back to this location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Floor was new but dirty and tub had mildew around spigot and wasnt clean. Towels are super tiny. No elevator and we were on 3rd floor. Bed was a double not a queen as booked and squeaked alot. Pillows were so small and no extras in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Extremely Affordable Luxury

Posted Jul 2, 2017
If you are tight on funds but want a luxurious stay away this is the place to be.
1 out of 5
by Linda Phelan

Noisey

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful..we were very tired and went out of the way as all other hotels booked near Mt. St. Mary's College..The people above sounded like they were moving furniture around and bowling..call front desk the walls were thin so you could hear all. I never heard the phone even ring in upstairs room above me. Horrible stay and will NEVER CHOOSE A SUPER 8 HOTEL AGAIN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mack

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice very nice !!! Would stay again!!