Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Very convenient location! Updated and modern.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hagerstown, md

Buyer beware

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Dirty, no where to put clothes, car fumes leak into window in the morning if you are on first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfort maine

Enjoy cheap

Posted Dec 13, 2016
First night we got to enjoy drunk drug addicts till 230 am bouncin room to room beating on doors. The second nite was better next time i go to Hagerstown i will go to the clarion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Buyer beware!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Could not find the main entrance after three trips around the hotel. Found two people in a stairwell and asked them where the main entrance was. The main entrance is hidden by a big tree. The need some signage to aid guests in locating the entrance. The man at the front desk did not seem to care that I had difficulty finding the main entrance although he was somewhat helpful in aiding me to find my room. Saw more people hanging out in other stairwells; a somewhat ominous and scary atmosphere. The breakfast bar was limited in what was offered. My room appeared to be clean but limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Friendly, personable staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Tony at the front desk.
Cons: Restaurants in immediate vicinity of the motel are limited
While the price was good and the room is a basic motel room, the reception at the front desk made the one night stay worth traveling off the interstate a short distance worth the time. The check-in and interaction with Tony at the front desk was how every motel, discount or upscale, should handle every one who enters the front door. He's a pro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no complaints!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: quiet and comfy
Location: tons of places to eat, shop and check out along the way
got in and out with no issues. i checked in and the staff was pleasant and engaging. was a good stay and i had no complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel and nice staff but not that clean.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
upon checkin the staff was very nice but when my husband and I went to go to our room the hallway smelled like cigarettes very bad because the smoking rooms were the hallway below ours and the tub in the bathroom had hair in it from someone who used the room before we did. They didnt clean the tub which grossed me out but the free breakfast wasn't bad. The bed wasn't that comfortable and was very squeaky you barely moved at all and your waking up your spouse. I roll around alot in my sleep so we both didn't get much sleep. I guess the bottom line is you get what you pay for. Yes this place was very cheap but with the drawbacks it had we decided we'll be going with a different place next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to the location of my work

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Rooms were worth the price I paid. Close to restaurants and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
clean and comfortable. very good price. convenient to outlet and mall and restaurants,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for overnight

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Needed place to stay overnight and this did the trick. Was nice. Not great but nice enough