Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Try to upgrade to the super 8 in Savannah
Location: Easy to find off the highway from the north
Stay was OK. Had difficulty finding the way back to the hotel after eating out in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Slept Well

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We came in late. The staff told us that the tv in our room was fuzzy, but we didn't turn it on during our stay. The beds were comfortable and the heater worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Need one night stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel was would you expect of super8. Room clean. Sheets clean. Mattress stained. Older tv. Showers clean. Good water pressure at heat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed were very comfortable -- good value value

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful and very close to both interstates I-68 and I-70 Bed was really comfortable. Room had fridge and microwave (always a plus). Somehow I got the feeling the room was a bit tacky but I could not put my finger on it. The room was a good value for just need to get a bit of shuteye. I missed breakfast, so I cannot comment on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room smelling like dog and you could see a dog must have chewed the end table. The shower had mold in it. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC metro area

Late night check in problematic

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is good (near I70 & I68). Rooms have recently been renovated & look much better; the rooms are large. The hotel accepts pets (with a fee).
Cons: Night staff quality needs to be improved.
Location: We LOVE Weaver's Family Restaurant and Bakery; the pies & raspberry filled cookies are delicious. The C&O canal & bike/walk trail are fun.
We have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times in the last 3 years. We like the location and that the hotel permits pets. The rooms are spacious and have been renovated recently. Breakfast room is a good size and food offered is typical of such free breakfasts. However, in our last two visits, the late night check in was a problem. One time recently, the desk clerk first gave us keys to a room that was already occupied! Thank goodness the sleeping occupants had flipped the security latch on so we didn't actually enter the room and turn on the light. The second time, the clerk (a different person) was flummoxed by their computer system. The clerk could not figure out if we had paid already (we had), kept asking for our name, wanted to hold our credit card until they figured out the computer system (not happening), and gave us key cards that did not work. Check in easily took 20-30 minutes. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, United States of America

Seedy exterior but decent room

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nice furniture. Good bed. Xlnt desk clerks. Those are the only things I liked about it.
Cons: Older property in need of renovation. No desk, table only. No lamp or outlets nearby. Below average breakfast.
Location: I'm glad I previewed the location on Google Street View; otherwise it would have been hard to find. Only one restaurant nearby, and it was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room with easy access to I-70!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It has the friendliest staff around. The room is not new but is clean. The $30 cheaper than anywhere.
Cons: It was ok, nothing glamorous but just a clean room for a decent price.
Location: It is right off of I-70 and US 522. It is in historic Hancock, MD. It is close to Hagerstown, MD, Winchester, VA and Cumberland, MD. Convenient, fair
We stayed in Hancock on Saturday. It was a nice place to relax after a busy day of seeing family and friends. The hotel is not new. It is clean and has free wifi, breakfast and courteous staff. So if you are looking for a place to stay in the tri-state area, I would recommend Super 8 in Hancock, MD.