Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel is falling apart.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Close to funeral.
Cons: Remodel the whole thing.
Location: We were there for a death in the family, so I didn't care about nearby things to do.
It was falling apart, peeling out of date wallpaper, drawers missing handles, slider on bottom of drawer completely gone, could not pull drawer open without it falling out of dresser completely. Tiles cracked in bathroom. The only thing I can say positive was it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Carpet soiled and old. No staff at check in desk for several minutes until I went back outside to ring door bell. Handicapped bathroom only for toilet. Room very noisey due to a wide crack at bottom of door to hallway. Comfortable bed, tv, small refrigerator were a plus,as was the breakfast bar in am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mountains

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean, friendly and quiet ,nice little town good local restaurants. Conveniently close for hunting and fishing . Beautiful scenery in the mountains such a lovely place ."I'll be back"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Breakfast was not good. The rooms were outdated. Hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Try to upgrade to the super 8 in Savannah
Location: Easy to find off the highway from the north
Stay was OK. Had difficulty finding the way back to the hotel after eating out in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Slept Well

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We came in late. The staff told us that the tv in our room was fuzzy, but we didn't turn it on during our stay. The beds were comfortable and the heater worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Need one night stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel was would you expect of super8. Room clean. Sheets clean. Mattress stained. Older tv. Showers clean. Good water pressure at heat.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was extremely helpful and very friendly.