Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Old and Musty

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast room was clean, bright and adequate; typical of the 'free' breakfasts at most chain hotels.
Cons: See room condition comment above.
Location: Here for proximity to Berkeley Springs, WV
The room smelled musty, mildew or mold not sure which. The dehumidifier in the hall should have tipped me off. Would not return, try America's best down the road instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Damp dirty hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Late night check in
Cons: Air out the rooms, was damp and stale air.
This hotel was damp and dirty when we arrived. We had a very late checkin and when we went back to the counter to ask for another room the attendant had disappeared so we had to make do. Pros: Availability of late night check in Staff in the morning were pleasant Cons: Room was not aired out Damp Dirty Stale air
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine enough place to stay on the way somewhere.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean enough and has breakfast.
The desk staff member was not there for quite some time. She came in the door on her phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, very bad breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and the neighborhood is quiet. $80/night is a big push though and the breakfast was the worst I have seen in any hotels. The staff was nice and doing their best and I would guess that the owners are very cheap to pitch in a decent breakfast. If you don't care about that, it is a good stop 2 h from Washington DC.
2 out of 5
by Deborah

Smelly

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled terrible. There was mold in the shower. The wifi didn't work. Breakfast although was included was bad. Waffle batter was watery and wouldn't cook, only toast and jam left. No creamer for coffee.
3 out of 5
by gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nashville wknd

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
desires for much imlrovemnt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john from Butler Pa.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
For a budget motel, everything was very satisfactory. Also several good restaurants nearby and motel convenient to freeway.
5 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels