Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine enough place to stay on the way somewhere.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean enough and has breakfast.
The desk staff member was not there for quite some time. She came in the door on her phone.
3 out of 5
by gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nashville wknd

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
desires for much imlrovemnt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john from Butler Pa.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
For a budget motel, everything was very satisfactory. Also several good restaurants nearby and motel convenient to freeway.
5 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Clifford

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The sheets were still damp and they had been covered by what appeared to be a water resistant cover. Breakfast consisted of a tube of cornflakes, packaged cinnamon rolls, white bread and a toaster, a choice of preserves namely grape jelly or grape jelly. They did have coffee and orange juice. A pretty skanky place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington d.c.

Good place to stay ; good value

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: more dehumidification needed. Towels seemed a little ragged
Staff is pleasant and seems to care about guest comfort. Hotel smells a little musty but they are installing hardwood laminated floors in some rooms to help alleviate the dampness. Worth the price. Breakfast was included and wifi worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel close to Burkley Springs

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Nice place. The lobby has real shinny floors. The room was clean and the ac worked good. No fridge in the room. Place is close to Burkley Springs WV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO Wi-Fi

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location
When asked why no Wi-Fi, the owner showed me they had Wi-Fi in the office. He said I could call their provider, but he did not attempt any corrections. The internet would not work in my room which was only two doors from the router?