Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Amazing place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Wotif
Was very happy with my overall experience! Staff were great, location was beautiful, and I had the best steak I have ever eaten! I will defiantly go back here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Posted May 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: signage
It was a cold windy and rainy night but the room fire and heated bathroom floors made it seem like another world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice renovated historical building

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice traditional old feel. Good service
Cons: not much
Location: not too far from Launceston, but need car to get to and from
Had bridal suite (no,not our wedding). Fantastic room and facilities separated from main building, giving you your own little court yard. Room had spa, and large shower with four post bed. The estate itself is a beautiful country estate, with 9 hole golf course next door. Did not play, but looked at closest 2 holes. Looked like good condition and would like to take it on some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Amazing place, clean and a little luxurious retreat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to relax, great food & staff

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Amazing rooms, staff and fresh cooked meals.
Cons: Provide options for meals for guests that stay a full day (lunch, snacks, etc.)
Location: Walking country roads, biking and the location of the Tasmanian Walking Company onsite.
We knew it was a B&B, but it was really so much more. The rooms were huge and had full spa tubs as well as showers. Luxurious bed linens and pillows as well. The staff were all extremely friendly and professional, and attended to our every need. The location in Tasmania's rural wine country means it takes about 30 minutes to arrive from Launceston, but they have wonderful country roads to walk or bike around if you have down time and want to explore the area. The restaurant menu items are limited to a few dishes that take advantage of local farm resources, but all dishes we tried were delicious. The only issue was that we were constrained to their restaurant for meals (no other options nearby), which might be pricey for some folks. They also did not offer lunch, nor was there any way to prepare food in the rooms (no microwave). But they brought us a nice cheese and fruit plate to hold us over until dinner time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Very tired and over priced

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Very isolated unless you want to play golf.
We stayed in their top room and while the bathroom was spotlessly clean the bedroom was dusty and had a number of bugs in it, one on the bed head directly above my head. There was a couch in the room which was thread bare to the point the fabric had split. There was dust on the kettle and it was evident that the room had not been freshened up prior to our arrival. The only staff was a young long haired male who whilst very nice was not dressed or of the standard you would expect for such an expensive accommodation. Everything from the door mats at the entrance were worn out and tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Old World Charm - Lovely Quiet Location

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Picturesque rural setting, only a small number of rooms. Room was large and well appointed with King size bed, bath and shower. Friendly helpful staff
Enjoyed three nights celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary. Hired a car and enjoyed day tripping to Devon Port, Launceston and Bay of Fires. Great to return each evening to the quiet surrounds of Quamby Estate with relaxing walks in the surrounding grounds and adjoining golf course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restored Tasmanian estate

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great balance of preserving the original estate but adding modern comforts. Surprisingly close to Launceston and on the way to/from cradle mountain and other tourist sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent grounds and surprisingly good food

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fun to stay at a place that feels like Downton Abbey. You can walk along the grounds and among trees with views of the valley. The rooms have very high ceilings and are well appointed. The hotel staff serves dinner which was excellent