Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good local hotel at good price.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight business stay. For the price the hotel was very reasonable. Rooms were comfy and adequately equipped. Breakfast was reasonable but nothing fancy. Local town is rather sleepy but there are a few nice places to eat rather than the hotel. Ther is even a small pool! Outdoors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here because it was relatively close to our airport. Wifi didn't work and no air conditioning but the staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and simple :)

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We stayed here when we visited Strasbourg, on our way down to the Black Forest in Germany. The hotel is located a short drive from Strasbourg but as we were driving it was close enough for our needs. The reception staff were kind and welcoming. The room was simple, clean and everything we needed, including free wifi. We had a drink in the bar in the evening and the beer served on tap was very nice. We didn't eat so can't comment on the restaurant but there's a lovely good size dining room and the food that was coming out smelt very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff not very helpful. Hairs in the shower.
5 out of 5
by carl from oklahoma

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
very professional staff, every thing we expected, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Sergei from St.Petersburg

Modest but acceptable.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good price for the quality. Not far from Strasbourg, however if you do not have a car, train station is not that close to hotel. Swimming pool and big free parking is real advantage. Though the hotel is a little shabby overall stay was OK.
5 out of 5
by Steve and Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by DanTiree from Glasgow

Value for money at the discounted rate

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Got a big discount when booking and for that price the hotel was value. had it been at full rate we would have been quite disappointed in the comfort and size of the rooms - which are very small! Breakfast was very good and the areas of hotel that are refurbished look nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room, bed comfortable enough although slight sag so that as a couple we rolled slightly into the middle - but not bad enough so that I kept waking up. Air Con worked well. No UK channels on the TV though. Not a lot going on in the surrounding area but it was a stop over whilst passing through so I wasn't too worried about that. Pool a nice temperature and although a fairly busy main road right next to it which was fairly noisy it was still a good sun trap.
1 out of 5
by Amanda from Amsterdam

Don't trust the photos!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The rooms were not clean. There was 1 washrag for "towels". There was mildew and yellow stains throughout the rooms. There were holes in the wall of the rooms. The hotel smelled like my 90 year old grandma's house. There was no lighting in the hallways so it was impossible to find your room without tripping into things. It was one of the grossest hotels I have ever seen. The photos might have been taken 10 years ago - they could not have been recent.