Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We had a great time skiing in Kirchberg-Kitzbuhel. It was great that from Kirchberg it was all connected, but much easier to park and so on from Kichberg. Not far at all from the hotel. The staff was great, and it was wonderful being connected to Asado's restaurant. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Dubai, UAE

Great hotel for a family

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Great steak restaurant and wonderful staff.
Cons: It would have been great to have a hot tub on property for the guests.
Location: Kirchburg is a really pretty town that is quite a pleasant alternative to the very touristy Kitzbuhel. The restaurants in town were very good.
This was our first visit to the Kitzbuhel ski area and we very pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Almohof Hotel. It's definitely a boutique hotel and if you are expecting all the bells and whistles of a 5 star hotel, this is not for you. However, if you are expecting a very personal experience where the owner knows your name and your likes and dislikes, this is your place. The owner, Marcel, is an incredibly accommodating host that take a very hands-on approach with his BnB. The rooms are very clean and simple but very comfortable. We visited during the Christmas season and the whole atmosphere was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was very nice and they even made orders (eggs) on request. The steak restaurant (Asado's) was fantastic and offered an amazing selection of wines. Although they don't have a hot tub/pool, they have an agreement with a sister property across the street to use their very nice facilities for a nominal fee. If you have a car, the slope is literally five minutes away and if you don't, there is a shuttle that stops right in front of the property. Parking was never a problem as there is an adjacent lot right next to the hotel. Although they were having some problems with the wi-fi internet when we were there, this was resolved and it was quite easy to connect for a minimal fee for the week. Overall, our stay was excellent and we would recommend this for a family or group of friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rolf from Australia

Nice Place

Posted Sep 11, 2012
We had a huge apartment with kitchen and balcony facing the mountains. Clean and comfortable with a quiet bar/restaurant downstairs. Very helpful owner brought us breakfast at 5am as we had to leave early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marjory from Devon UK

Good stopover hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Location: Close to Kirchberg and Kitsbuhel
Some way out of town but a good value place to stay a night or two during a tour of the wonderful Austrian Alps. Unfortunately the Steak restaurant at the hotel was not open but we had a good dinner, and breakfast the following morning, at their sister hotel across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

fijn hotel in mooie plaats

Posted Aug 5, 2016
degene die ons verwelkomde was erg aardig en attent. Een oudere werknemer was erg ongeïnteresseerd en onverschillig. Het zou wat fijner zijn als je je drankjes die je meeneemt naar de kamer, op het kamernummer kunt laten zetten. Nu moesten we deze meteen afrekenen. Heerlijk eten en top kamer. ( was pasgeleden gerenoveerd). Mooie plaats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Goed verblijf

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Ligging
Cons: Verwarming 's avonds zachter kunnen zetten. Geen kraan of zo kunnen vinden.
Location: Ski gebied
We hadden in eind januari een apartement kamer. Deze was netjes en schoon. Met handdoeken in de badkamer. Ski piste niet ver. Ski bus stopt bijna voor de deur. Ook makkelijk, de eigenaar spreekt nederlands. Wel wat lawaai. De kamer is aan de straat zijde en het feestje in de bar gaat door tot middennacht. Die kan je horen. Maar als je lekker hebt geskied, val je toch lekker in slaap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Unkompliziertheit,Infos,Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Nein
Location: In einer wunderschönen Gegend im Bezirk Kitzbühel
Unser Aufenthalt diente der Zwischenübernachtung auf dem Weg von der Toskana nach Hause.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig, Sachsen

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Tolle Lage!
Cons: Der Service im Außenbereich des angrenzenden/zugehörigen (?) Restaurants katastrophal: nachdem wir ca. 30 min. ignoriert wurden, sind wir gegangen...
Wir waren auf der Durchreise in unseren Urlabsort nach Kroatien und haben das Hotel als Zwischenübernachtung gebucht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ganz gut, Lage ok (ganz hinten im Dorf).

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Das Restaurant unten drin.
Cons: Nicht angeben, dass es Wellness hat! Zimmer erneuern.
Location: Wandern
Das Hotel liegt ganz hinten in Kirchberg. Die Zimmer sind gross, aber eher älter, Duschen laufen mässig. Fenster gingen nicht ganz zu, zum Glück war es nicht so kalt. Leider gibt es KEIN Wellness in diesem Hotel (wie eigentlich angegeben), man müsste in Partnerhotel nebenan -> GANZ WICHTIG: dies gilt leider NICHT im Juli und August in der Hochsaison, da das Hotel ggü dann schon selber genug Gäste hat. Wir mussten somit ins Hotel Elisabeth (noch ein Stück weiter) ausweichen, wo wir den dreifachen Preis erhalten haben!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Apartmenthaus

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Perfekt ist das Steakhouse im Haus für hungrige Skifahrer