Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As described.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pleasant staff, however they were difficult to find most of the time as the front desk was frequently closed and no one was answering the bell. Room was as described and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by M. Soré / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at Apartment-Hotel Almhof. We are happy that you liked your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in Austrian Ski Village

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel staff. Lovely location in a quaint ski town. Good place for a rest with a reasonable price and the balcony was amazing. Very much enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Wonderful ski area.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Derby

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly hotel. Rooms are basic but very comfortable and extremely clean. Cooking facilities are very limited, no microwave, toaster or grill. Everything needs to be cooked on the hob. Owner is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We had a great time skiing in Kirchberg-Kitzbuhel. It was great that from Kirchberg it was all connected, but much easier to park and so on from Kichberg. Not far at all from the hotel. The staff was great, and it was wonderful being connected to Asado's restaurant. Great food.
4 out of 5
by Aleks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric N. from Monaco

Smart stay + top steakhouse

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Just a few km from Kitzbühel, a smart way to stay. Big plus: one of Austria's top 10 steakhouses in the same building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Suite

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
Nice room as it was a suite with a kitchen. There are no staff in that wing of the hotel (you have to go across the street to talk to anyone) but it was fine as our key and instructions were waiting for us when we arrived and we had the place pretty much to ourselves (so it was nice and quiet)
4 out of 5
by The Mattsson´s from Sweden

Nice hotel with great Grill-restuarant

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for one nite with the family. Nice and laidback hotel in the summer. Large familyrooms and comfy beds. The restuarant situated in the groundfloor isa must for everyone staying. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Dubai, UAE

Great hotel for a family

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Great steak restaurant and wonderful staff.
Cons: It would have been great to have a hot tub on property for the guests.
Location: Kirchburg is a really pretty town that is quite a pleasant alternative to the very touristy Kitzbuhel. The restaurants in town were very good.
This was our first visit to the Kitzbuhel ski area and we very pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Almohof Hotel. It's definitely a boutique hotel and if you are expecting all the bells and whistles of a 5 star hotel, this is not for you. However, if you are expecting a very personal experience where the owner knows your name and your likes and dislikes, this is your place. The owner, Marcel, is an incredibly accommodating host that take a very hands-on approach with his BnB. The rooms are very clean and simple but very comfortable. We visited during the Christmas season and the whole atmosphere was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was very nice and they even made orders (eggs) on request. The steak restaurant (Asado's) was fantastic and offered an amazing selection of wines. Although they don't have a hot tub/pool, they have an agreement with a sister property across the street to use their very nice facilities for a nominal fee. If you have a car, the slope is literally five minutes away and if you don't, there is a shuttle that stops right in front of the property. Parking was never a problem as there is an adjacent lot right next to the hotel. Although they were having some problems with the wi-fi internet when we were there, this was resolved and it was quite easy to connect for a minimal fee for the week. Overall, our stay was excellent and we would recommend this for a family or group of friends.