Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice hotel full of charm and character

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved the hotel staff. The concierge named Guy, even drove me to town to pick up some medicine when I was sick. The hotel needed some minor renovation but overall it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from バンコク

タイの雰囲気を味わえます。

Posted Jul 20, 2016
装飾品がタイの伝統的な工芸で、とても良い雰囲気です。豪華さとは違いますが、タイに来たと実感できる落ち着いた雰囲気のとても良いホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean room. Peter at the front desk was great, very accommodating, was able to give us a ride to the city, recommend some places to eat.
Cons: Improve breakfast options. Surprisingly, virtually no Thai food options. Unfortunately, the concierge didn't meet us at the airport as planned.
Location: Short tuk tuk ride to the old city and night market
Quaint thai hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but still relatively close the old city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不錯的酒店

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: 房間大, 乾淨
房間很大很漂亮很有清邁feel, 之前見過評論說水壓很差, 所以去之前很擔心水壓問題, 去到發現水壓不差, 沖涼水也很大...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
There were too much misquotes The AC wasn't cold
4 out of 5
by MAN CHENG from Macau

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
古城外,近機場,附近有7-11,附近有點像鄉下村落的樣子,較方便,旅行放鬆一下是不錯的選擇,有個大浴缸是很好的,只係第一晚停了一個小時多水,其他都很滿意,酒店早餐也不錯的,如果有機會也會再次選擇,服務人員也很有禮貌的,第三天忘記更換新的沐浴露和洗髮精外,其他也處理得不錯
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Cockroaches, Open Walls for Mosquitoes, and Taxis

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast in the morning
Cons: Clean rooms
Location: Tiger Kingdom, Elephant Tours, Temples, Night Markets
It was nice having a driver pick us up from the hotel at the airport (about a 10 minute drive) as we got in at around 10pm. Once we entered the room there were many cockroaches in the bathroom that were squirming (recently sprayed but not killed with insect spray). We told the front desk this and they said they would clean this up as we went for the market. When we returned there were still more dead cockroaches they failed to see in the bathroom. Many other reviews state this as well so if you stay here be sure to stay in a higher floor. In the family suite the bathroom has no wall to the outside (with mosquito warning signs posted) so we were eaten alive every time we had to use the bathroom. Requesting the front desk concierge (his name was Guy) he was persistent for us to book a taxi to visit the Tiger Kingdom and other tourist events through him. He stated the price was 1200 Baht but after asking around and finally using the red taxis you see around town we bargained for a round trip of 300 Baht. After cockroaches, mosquitoes, and a front desk that pushes to rip you off as they take a cut for taxis. I would not recommend this "4-star" hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon séjour

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel située a 10 min en tuk tuk du centre ville. Navette gratuite de l'hotel. L'hotel merite un vrai rafraichissement. La piscine n'a aucun intéret car elle est trop froide. Vraiment impossible de s'y baigner. Malgré ces points negatifs notre séjour a été super grace à la gentilesse du Concierge Guy et de la Patronne de l'hotel.
4 out of 5
by Yin Cheung

A lovely hotel with Jacuzzi and excellent service

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and food here Good air con under 36 degree Rooms are big