Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel near Tsinghua University

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It is a very nice hotel. My son started his first year at Tsinghua University so I needed an American hotel near by since I do not speak Mandarin. My room was very modern, clean, and spacious. The hotel breakfast was a large buffet with fresh noodle soups, other Chinese foods, made to order omelets and an assortment of Western foods. I highly recommend this hotel. The bell boys ( from India) spoke English and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Location: The location is not ideal. A shuttle service may be helpful.
Clean and comfort, friendly staff members, felt welcome
5 out of 5
by Terry

May in Beijing

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Beijing Forestry University and Tsinghua University
5 out of 5
by Peter

Business trip to Tsinghau University.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great facilities and staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Good hotel close to Wudaokou & Tsinghua University

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, helpful staff and very comfortable.
Cons: Access to the garden from the dining room should be made possible, rather than walking round past the rubbish bins.
Location: Close to the large Wudaokou shopping area - lots of bars and restaurants.
Excellent - very little to fault. Good Indian restaurant on site; the hotel is around 15 minutes from the centre of Wudaokou, along a road which is only partially made up, so it was good to have dinner onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong, HK

Friendly staff and clean hotel.

Posted May 4, 2017
I was stayed 5D4N in HI BJ Haidian. All staff is very nice and polite. Room is very comfortable and clean. Location is not actually located at downtown but close to Summer Palace and Olympic Forest Park. Overall I like it!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you can avoid commute hour

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very well managed with friendly staff. By foot, you can reach interesting streets, Beijing University and even TsingHua University if you rent a bike on the street for $0.5/hour. BUT, biggest problem is road congestion on ShuangQing Road right in front of the hotel. It can take up to 20 minutes just to move to past the first traffic light. Hotel manager did impress me when he gave me a complimentary lift to mya morning meeting when no taxi was available via Didi.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good value in Beijing Haidian

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
If doing business in Haidian District of Beijing, this hotel offer a good deal, near the main universities and Zhongguancun IT zone. The new metro station 3 minutes' walk away also means you can reach the rest of Beijing while avoiding the notorious traffic jams. The immediate area offers few amenties, but it is only 1km from the busy Wudaokou entertainment and shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice stay and walking distance to subway. Breakfast was great and staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Showers had some mold, but thats not uncommon in this country... I just notice this because thats what my husband does for work. Other than that hotel was very clean!