Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far East

Clean hotel near subway stop

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location near subway stop
Cons: Price was a bit high
Conveniently located near a subway stop, the hotel is clean and breakfast buffet is enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: The location is not bad. There are many internet companies nearby, and many restaurants and massage place near this hotel. A lot of taxi too.
This hotel is above my expectation. 1. The price is actually not expensive at all. 2. The staff is nice, helpful and efficient. 3. Room is super clean 4. They offered four bottles of free water in the room, and even free fruit! 5. Their free breakfast is amazing! very delicious, a lot of choice. In summary, I would stay there again, and highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Rita M.

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Shangdi. It is located about 10 minutes from the subway station, of the same name. In addition, there are various restaurants, a supermarket and a 7 Eleven close by. There is also a Walmart Supercenter two stations away at Zhichunlu (exit B). The room was clean and comfortable, and the wifi worked great. Once you sign in, you receive a 7 day account. I did not watch t.v., but the bathroom was nice and there was plenty of hot water each day. The hotel provides 2 bottles of water, coffee and tea for free in the rooms. Breakfast is served each morning in a room just off the lobby. They serve a variety of food, both Asian and Western (eggs, toast, cereal, bacon, sausage). The buffet has different items daily. For example, on Monday, I had bacon, chicken sausage and dumplings with my breakfast. On Tuesday, they had beef sausage, chicken nuggets and what looked like small spring rolls, but were filled with bean paste (not very good), no dumplings, bacon or chicken sausage. The front desk staff was pleasant, efficient and spoke a good amount of English. I arrived a few minutes before 12 and they allowed me to check in. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again, also the hotel was quiet and there is a sign on the font desk warning of the fine imposed for smoking in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable room

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was good. Local area food choices is ok. There are 2 supermarkets around the area and some food massage palours. Near MRT and there is MAC Donald's near train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

The staffs are very friendly and professional.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location is very convenience. There is bus from airport to this hotel which only charge RMB 24 each way.
The room is pretty old. I highly recommend remodeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stay for a few days

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Shangdi on a business trip- my distributor is in a building down the street. This was a decent hotel...clean and quiet. The room was maybe a little small but still practical. Nice easy to use desk and both wired and wireless internet which I really appreciated. It was fast enough to download emails and watch Slingbox from home- the cable TV in the hotel was just Chinese TV so the SLingbox was clutch for me. There is a shuttle bus that goes to the airport for 24 yuan which was very handy....it took a litle over an hour to get to the airport. These run every 20 minutes or so. Decent buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean room

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, except the breakfast Buffet wasn't the greatest.
4 out of 5
by Chuanding

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martha from Toronto

Beijing traveller friendly hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel over the past 10 years. The breakfasts cater to diversity and different tastes. The staff is eager to please and try to get answers if they don't have them. I always feel safe and well looked after at this hotel.