Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 27, 2019
The receptionist told me that there is no service free of charge at this hotel. Even though I stayed at hotel for a week, I still needed to pay in order to sit (use their chairs or couches) in the lobby while waiting for taxis. It is so ridiculous. They were very rude. I would never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2019 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for choosing Park Plaza Beijing Science Park and giving feedback to the hotel. At the same time, I am sorry to hear that your stay is not ideal. The comments and feedback we have passed to the relevant departments for improvement. We look forward to your visit again and we will continue to provide you with quality service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted May 10, 2019
It is very conveniently situated. Short walk to the subway station and many eating places within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2019 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park We do appreciate your valuable feedback as it assists us in identifying areas where guests’ expectations have not been entirely met, and also gives us an opportunity to recognize the efforts of our staff when a guest experience has been entirely positive. May I take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and if I can be of any assistance to you for future visits please do not hesitate to contact me personally. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2019
Their staff is beyond rude as they ignore customer. I waited 30min just for check in and they didn’t even say Thank you for waiting. They are so two-sided with how they treat Chinese and foreigners. They are much politer with the foreigners and almost using an attitude of command to Chinese customers. DO NOT STAY THERE IF YOU ARE FROM CHINA. They sick beyond words.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2019 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park We do appreciate your valuable feedback as it assists us in identifying areas where guests expectations have not been entirely met. In reviewing your comments they indicate that you had concerns regarding certain areas of service and for this we apologize as clearly we did not meet the service levels expected. I hope that these concerns did not detract from the overall enjoyment of your stay with us and please be assured that the issues that you have brought to our attention are being addressed. May I take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and if I can be of any assistance to you for future visits please do not hesitate to contact me personally. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2019 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park We do appreciate your valuable feedback as it assists us in identifying areas where guests’ expectations have not been entirely met, and also gives us an opportunity to recognize the efforts of our staff when a guest experience has been entirely positive. May I take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and if I can be of any assistance to you for future visits please do not hesitate to contact me personally. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2019 on Hotels
It’s ok for stay, seems like a lot of foreigners stayed this hotel. Th only thing I didn’t espect is parking charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2018
Good hotel with comfortable room and good food. The bar in the second floor was great with good beer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2018 on Hotels
The team here are very welcoming and thats the main reason to stay here. The rooms are Super comfortable, clean and well kept. The Japanese restaurant is new and is pretty unique in it’s creations. A short walk away is the metro station while taxis are always available. Nearby, shops, restaurants will provide you the necessities you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Posted Nov 11, 2018
Small room, clean, but clothes are very old. There is no usb plugin charger, but hotel lends charger when asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2018 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park We do appreciate your valuable feedback as it assists us in identifying areas where guests expectations have not been entirely met. In reviewing your comments they indicate that you had concerns regarding certain areas of service and for this we apologize as clearly we did not meet the service levels expected. I hope that these concerns did not detract from the overall enjoyment of your stay with us and please be assured that the issues that you have brought to our attention are being addressed. May I take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and if I can be of any assistance to you for future visits please do not hesitate to contact me personally. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely