Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Beijing is huge so you will need to use public transport (V. cheap 2-5 yuan) or taxis to get around. Summer palace (Old and New), botanical Gardens
Staff are pleasing and efficient but only a few speak good English. The rooms in Building 9 are significantly better than those in the other buildings. The breakfast buffet is very good and good value for money. Like most moderately priced hotels in China, it's a bonus if all the plumbing and heating works in your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room service staff is very friendly. Cleaniness is commendable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed. 3 stars the most.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location and front desk service was ok. But room is small. Carpet looks old and bathroom could really use some upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room condition is so so, and the front desk is not happy all day long. You can find better hotel at this price in Beijing. I won't live there anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nathalie from Zurich

Smelly Bathroom

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
I can't complain for the price I paid, but the sewers smelled terribly! Even with the bathroom door closed, I had to keep my window open whenever I was in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfectly good for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Totally fine for the price. The only thing that was frustrating was the internet - it was eyewateringly slow so that it worked for messaging but couldn't eben download web pages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay - great staff and the room and cleanliness was great! Would definitely go back to stay again! Also very well located right next to Beijing Language and Culture University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel for a business trip

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel is clean and not expensive. Rooms are large and very clean. It's far from downtown and the area is traditional so no way to speak English or any other language. The hotel's restaurant is clean and food is good.