Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, can visit again

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Chose Xiyuan Hotel as we brought our overseas suppliers with us. Had our meals at VIP Level which was good. However when checking out, the service was very slow and we waited for a long time. Hope they can improve on that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Disappointed stay in Beijing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The tea I was welcome with for the guy that opens the door every day!
Cons: Everything needs a serious improvement!
Location: Location is OK and you are able to go to the zoo or take the subway
-Dirty rooms, bathrooms, halls, everything smelling cigarettes -If you do not speak Chinese, look for another hotel. The staff cannot understand you -Everything is limited...bathroom supplies, etc. -Pool and health room very disappointing, dirty and not inviting -I would not stay again and for the price I paid I am sure I can find something much better
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Clean, Good air conditioner, nice environment,

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything feels good.
Cons: Worker in repairing should covered the area and removed the dust.
Have a good experience stayed in this hotel. Nice service and professional desk service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Xu

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. The hotel was clean. There is a faint smell of cigarettes but not unbearable. Location was nice. Close to the Capital stadium.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Outdated fabilities and extremely rude staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff in the concierge are rude. They fell very reluctant to help the guests. The room is poorly designed, gym and pool are not usable. It is worst experience among all the hotel stays in China for me. I will never recommend anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
by karen from Oregon

Overall, a good stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a deluxe room, which was nice. Wifi was slow, but I found that to be true at all of the hotels in China. The shower had a rain shower in it, as well as a deep tub. So that was nice. It was close to a bus station and train station, and more importantly close to our friends. So that is why we chose this hotel. However, we didn't do much in the neighborhood, so I can't comment on that. Their english was challenging, and it took a good 30 minutes to check in. But all was good in the end. The Chinese breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Melbounre Beach Florida

Beware counterfeit notes, including from ATMs

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good value generally, but staff have limited English, only went to one restaurant in the hotel which was fine. However, be warned that ATMs in China give out counterfeit notes. I used the lobby ATM of the Bank of China, and while only got one fake CNY100 note out of 10, others on the web got worse results. Hotel sends you to the bank, who send you to the police, who send you back to the bank. Nobody willing to deal with it or make you whole. Best to just go into banks AND check notes before leaving.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Wifi was bad, breakfast was terrible and crowded.

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location. Wifi was bad, breakfast was terrible and crowded.