Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel ohne Highlights, für eine Nacht in Ordnung

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel befindet sich in recht guter Lage im Zentrum Haifas, die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und im Allgemeinen sauber. Das Preisniveau liegt allerdings für das, was geboten wird, zu hoch: Die Zimmerausstattung ist recht alt und nicht im besten Zustand, von "Art Gallery Hotel" oder einem "Boutique Hotel" kann nun wirklich nicht die Rede sein - es ist ein akzeptables Hotel, mit durchschnittlichem Standard und Service. Mehr nicht. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung, aber ebenfalls kein Highlight, eher durchschnittlich mit mäßiger Auswahl. Von außen wirkt das Hotelgebäude wie ein schlecht erhaltenes, graues Relikt aus Bauhaus-Jahren, eine Rundum-Renovierung oder auch nur ein neuer Anstrich wären angebracht. Alles in allem ist das Hotel für einen kurzen Aufenthalt von einen oder zwei Nächten in Ordnung, aber für das, was geboten wird, sind die Zimmerpreise zu hoch - was allerdings in Haifa und in Israel allgemein der Fall ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SÃO PAULO,BRASIL

nice hotel ,nice localization

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: the localization
Cons: more hot water for shower
Location: nearthe Baha ì gardens, shopping places,nice view
friendly reception, they tryied to their best. it was ok being there
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by shlomit pearl, Hotel Management
Hi Adriana, Thank you for taking time to write a review. we hope to see you again ( after finishing the renovating)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

The dirtiest hotel I've never been to

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: I like running away from there
Cons: Close the hotel and don't say it's a four star hotel, please.
We paid in advanced for two rooms for two days. When we arrived the building was disgusting but when we saw the rooms, it was a nightmare: cigarette smell, hairs in the bathroom, a broken fluorescent tube. It was so disgusting we didn't want to sit down on the bed or touch anything. The only interesting thing is the view of the city but don't expect the terrace tables to be clean. Cigarette buts all around the terrace floor and rests of food. So, we decided to lose the money we paid and book another hotel. The staff told us they'd write to the website to refund our money back. Let see what happens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

diappointing.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Cons: Lots. Food, staff. Didn't clean our room yet when we got back at 6 pm
Location: B'Hai gardens and German Colony interesting
Small room, no real parking, breakfast meager. Somewhat depressing.
Comment from EPC
Aug 16, 2015 by shlomit, EPC
we renovate the hotel and breakfast was changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordy from Genoa

Buon Prezzo, scarsa colazione , rumore durante la

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Ottimo il prezzo. WIFI gratis. piccola palestra, sono in grado di preparare colazione per 8 persone alla volta,se si arriva nell'ora di punta , si attende anche mezz'ora. Stanza piccola ma pulita e personale simpatico e cordiale.Zona rumorosa durante la notte. Ci tornero' dovessi riandare ad Haifa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from city of angels

sweet. live art theme throughout.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
sweet. neighborhood just ok. parking self in back quite a squeeze. staff lively. rooms nice n clean. good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelor from USA West coast

In the commercial area, but not around restaurants

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Room is big, fairly clean, except a couple nut shells left from prior occupants under the bed.
Cons: Staff's English skills, as in most part of the Israel, is fairly limited. Their knowledge of local buses need improvement.
Location: Location is fine, at city center in commercial area, but no restaurants near by, which is less convenient.
Hotel is at the city center, commercial area, which means shops in Haifa, not much about restaurant per say. German Colony, with a concentration of over two dozens restaurants, is 25 minutes walk away Staff was not able to tell you what bus cold take you there, except taxi. Staff is very nice, trying to help, answer questions, though limited by their English proficiency. Contrast to younger staff at some other hotels, who might speak better English, but have less things to share about the country and culture due to their insufficient experiences. If you are interested in Jewish culture, history, and the different levels of faith, the lady manned the front desk once in a while would be able to explain to you, which is fascinating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Milorad from Serbia

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very durty.
1 out of 5
by sandrine from paris

gloque

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: rien
Cons: que dire !!!
Location: triste pour des vacances
reservation pour 3 jours, résultat je n'ai pas dormi la bas. Quartier tres moyen, chambre tres petite a la deco plus que datée
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
et behagelig opphold i haifa på dette hotellet.. flott beliggenhet, fin takterasse.. ok senger, ok rengjort, men utrolig flott personale som var veldig velvillige og hyggelige.. greit opphold til en billig penge..