Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
II couldn't ARRIVE , I called the hotel and askeed to cancel and was charged full price. Very unpleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
There was a mixup about the reservation and because the person at the check in desk did not speak English, it was a long procedure to try to straighten it out and check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excllent price performance

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Looked for a reasonable priced hotel for a family stay in Haifa during the international film festival. We are an Israeli family of 5 (3 teenage kids). The hotel was a perfect solution at a third of the price of anything else in the area. The location was wonderful and the benefit beats the price 10 fold.
2 out of 5
by Dimitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B Ohio

We needed the location but...

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was very sad and depressing. It needs a lot of work - structural and cleaning. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Henri from Los Angeles

Worst hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel sold my room to someone else. Very embarrassing to my wife and another travelling couple!!!! Terrible attitude!! Basically stole my money with very little emotion about it!
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Sharon

Some of tha facilities were not functioning

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was a surprise that we had to add VAT
5 out of 5
by nurit caspi from los angeles

great experience for the most decent cost

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
I am a repeat customer at Hotel Marom. I am always satisfied with the great service, a very good Israeli breakfast, clean and concenient in a peaceful neigborhood. Great value for a very decent cost !
4 out of 5
by Heny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels