Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced. Dirty and old.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
$330 a night is too much for this old hotel. The rooms smell. Lobby is dirty. Skip breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel by the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff, everything!
Cons: A little pricey.
Location: The beach and boardwalk are connected. Super easy to go to the beach!
Rooms are super comfortable. Staff very helpful and polite. Easy access to the beach and local restaurants.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by miribijawi, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Miri Bijawi P.A. General Manager miribi@fattal.co.il
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel in übler Umgebung

Posted May 27, 2015
Unfreundliches Personal,Bar und Küche zum Feiertag geschlossen,verdreckte Umgebung.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Miri Bijawi , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest and Opinions. it is through comments from our guests that we are able to develop our offerings for the future. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Miri Bijawi P.A. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Switzerland

Excellent for a visit to Haifa

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the location on the beach very much. It was an easy 15 minute walk to the Haifa Hof-Carmel station when I wanted to take the train into the centre of Haifa. There are lovely beach cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. There's not much to do in Haifa anyway so you would get bored staying more than a couple of days. I liked the hotel, it was clean and the staff friendly. The bedroom was large, we had a nice view of the beach to the south. Breakfast was too much choice! They could do with upgrading their coffee/hot chocolate machine. I would certainly return and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Miri Bijawi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Regards, Miri Bijawi P.A. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

A few areas for improvement ...

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Gym equipment is either broken or in bad shape ... alternatively, run along the beach is very nice. Gym opening hours (9AM to 7PM) aren't very helpful. Standard laundry is two days, that was a surprise (I should have read the small print) but the staff was helpful in getting my laundry back the same day. Hotel carpet isn't very clear, more regular cleaning would be helpful (definitely compared to US and European hotels).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Can see the beach from every window

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The staff and service manager really wants to make you the happiest guest. we enjoyed the weekend there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a Business Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a good location on the beach and next to IBM.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ofer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overpriced!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Came to Hotel at 2:40pm. Very tired. The room was not ready. I told Front desk girl that according to my reservation check-in is at 3PM. She told me "it's AFTER 3 and could be at 4 or at 5 or at 6....". She then took my number and told me they will call me when the room is ready. So, no one calls at 4pm so i decide to go back and ask for the room again. This time Alex is there and he gives me room key-cards. We go to 18 floor and cards don't work. I come back and again have to stay in line (as they are helping someone else and ignoring me). No apologies, nothing. They reset cards and give me a physical key to the room. Now we are in the room. Overall nice, clean and gorgeous view, but safe did not work. Waited almost an hour before they came and fixed it. Left next morning. I don't usually write reviews but i felt at $400/night should be better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The location, room condition, breakfast and view
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Excellent location
A nice room, OK staff and a beautiful location on the Haifa bay next to the sea without any other bldgs blocking the view, Breakfast is plenty and tasty and with a large variety of buffet food.. Very few restaurants around, However if you have a car this is not a problems. Also, a big mall 1-kilometer away.