Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and pleasant

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Wonderful experience of both service and esthetics. Clean , newly remodeled. Great breakfast and kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel staff was incredibly attentive. They made our stay great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing room with all the amenities you will need.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great room with amazing amenities.didnt want the get out of the room....nice view of Haifa bay. Excellent breakfast and a very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everithimg
Cons: Parking
Location: Great location shopping restarants
We had a very nice stay . Celebrating our 30th anevrsary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, Pa

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is clean (including the bathroom), the entire staff is very courteous and quite helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. We will stay at the Dan Carmel when we return to Haifa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel overlooking tha Bahai centre.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
A bit outdated.hotel although the rooms in the top floors were renovated. Overall a nice hotel very comfortable overlooking the Baha'i gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Posted Feb 17, 2016
excellent accomodations. one if the nicest hotels we've ever stayes in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The room, the view, the friendly staff
Great hotel near restaurants, stores, etc. On top of the mountain so views of the hills and sea are expansive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The gym was good. All positive experiences for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on top of hill

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Very nice place. Walking distance to Bahi Gardens. Excellent views of Haifi and bay. Enjoyed. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful room overlooking the harbour

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The view, the pool and the location. Great towels and poolside service. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Please offer king size beds without a split in the middle.
Location: The Bahai Gardens tour is a must! Incredible views and an outstanding experience. Also enjoyed the cable car ride to the beach.
The hotel sits in a beautiful section of Haifa and we enjoyed breakfast on a terrace looking at the pool. The room was one of the best rooms we've ever stayed in. It was perfectly appointed with a terrace overlooking the harbor. I wish we could have stayed longer.