Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveljunky

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Look of course there are better hotels , but value for money and the location 10/10 , I have traveled extensively and visited hundreds of hotels . Staff here I found most helpful and breakfast more than adequate. The views from the upper levels are spectacular.
2 out of 5
by Sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel let down by location

Posted May 8, 2016
The Theodor is well signposted and a skyscraper, so it's easy to find. It is like stepping back in time. It's a 80s building with 90s decor. However, it's big, airey and spacious. The room is equally clean, spacious and has all the amenities you'd expect. We have an absolutely stunning panoramic view from our room. However, it gets windy so don't leave the windows open overnight. Hadar is a 'commercial centre' of Haifa. It's great for transport and shopping (if you like Poundland products) however there's nothing else nearby. No sights, no restaurants, no bars and limited cafes. As much as I liked this hotel, if I was to return to Haifa (which I won't) I'd stay in a hotel Downtown. Much prettier and more convenient and more to do.
4 out of 5
by Kumar Vijay from Iowa City, USA

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and location

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay here. Friendly and helpful staff. My room was on 16th floor and offered an amazing view of the city. The breakfast is worth the money, very tasteful and lot of options. One night the lift didn't work and I had to climb all the stairs up to the 16th floor. The staff more than compensated by offering a free dinner and a big fruit basket. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed w/o breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
was disappointed that "bed" did not include breakfast! At least bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Alexei from Sydney

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate rooms with the most spectacular views. Excellent breakfast. I visit Haifa every year and always stay in this hotel: The views are at least as good as in Carmel hotels at half the price. The hotel management is improving by the year.
4 out of 5
by Joel from Little Rock, AR

Good location but pricey meals.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. The meals were a little expensive but good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New hotel built
Location: Horrible
Horrible room, great view. Building is VERY, VERY, VERY VERY, VERY OLD.
4 out of 5
by Leighton from cardiff

Great customer service

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The best thing about the visit was the helpfulness of the staff. All staff we were served by were exceptional. Nice view from room aswell. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Samuel from New York

Overnight family stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Room was small but clean. Continental breakfast was excellent. Biggest issue was that it's in a very old neighborhood so the location was depressing.