Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels ever

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty. No hot water for showers. Rundown. At least they were kind about letting us go without paying for a second night, but the first night should have been refunded.
4 out of 5
by David

Great Deal - Decent Shower - Clean Sheets - Yes!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking that we got a GREAT rate on. It was a little tricky to find. I should have called them first to ask where their parking was, but they have drive in parking behind their building to keep your car safe. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally friendly. The wifi in the room wasn't good, but their wifi in the lobby was fast. It was a decent size room. Had a decent shower. Clean sheets. It was a great experience.
1 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveljunky

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Look of course there are better hotels , but value for money and the location 10/10 , I have traveled extensively and visited hundreds of hotels . Staff here I found most helpful and breakfast more than adequate. The views from the upper levels are spectacular.
2 out of 5
by Sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel let down by location

Posted May 8, 2016
The Theodor is well signposted and a skyscraper, so it's easy to find. It is like stepping back in time. It's a 80s building with 90s decor. However, it's big, airey and spacious. The room is equally clean, spacious and has all the amenities you'd expect. We have an absolutely stunning panoramic view from our room. However, it gets windy so don't leave the windows open overnight. Hadar is a 'commercial centre' of Haifa. It's great for transport and shopping (if you like Poundland products) however there's nothing else nearby. No sights, no restaurants, no bars and limited cafes. As much as I liked this hotel, if I was to return to Haifa (which I won't) I'd stay in a hotel Downtown. Much prettier and more convenient and more to do.
4 out of 5
by Kumar Vijay from Iowa City, USA

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and location

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay here. Friendly and helpful staff. My room was on 16th floor and offered an amazing view of the city. The breakfast is worth the money, very tasteful and lot of options. One night the lift didn't work and I had to climb all the stairs up to the 16th floor. The staff more than compensated by offering a free dinner and a big fruit basket. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed w/o breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
was disappointed that "bed" did not include breakfast! At least bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Alexei from Sydney

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate rooms with the most spectacular views. Excellent breakfast. I visit Haifa every year and always stay in this hotel: The views are at least as good as in Carmel hotels at half the price. The hotel management is improving by the year.
4 out of 5
by Joel from Little Rock, AR

Good location but pricey meals.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. The meals were a little expensive but good.