Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Business District

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a family room and added a rollaway bed for additional fee. Room was still relatively spacious. Hotel staff were friendly and serviced quite well. Hotel facilities was great. Hotel was in business district and not a lot of shopping malls. Some good restaurants located on streets south of the hotel. Not close to the beach or historical areas, must take taxis or public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting Hainan junhua haiyi hotel as your choise of stay in Haikou. We are pleased to hear you have a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you next time. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

Overall good experience

Posted Nov 25, 2016
First off Hainan is a tourist spot for Chinsee nationals. Having said that the staff were very friendly and made the effort to help out westerners who could not speak chinese. The food was good and catered more to the domestic crowd so if you are adventurous meals are fun. I was the for business and would go again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay but far from shopping area
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Sydney, Oz

Great Value in Haikou

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in Haikou - very clean, great breakfast, and great location. Would definitely recommend to business or casual travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good start but unpleasant end.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Appreciate the upgrade to fit extra bed and enjoyed our stay. Just 10 min walk to eating places, fruit and vegetable market. Only issue was taxi called by hotel - dropped us at Domestic instead of International airport despite given destination in Mandarin. We had to drag our luggage 100m to the terminal.
4 out of 5
by Sunny city from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We found a hot pot buffet at a near by restaurant because we saw the huge banner of the restaurant from our hotel room. We could even buy a china sim card at a road side stall across the hotel but you need to be able to converse in mandarin.We paid cny 780 a night excluding breakfast which I think is pricy for Haikou. Whereas we paid only 602 cny a night including breakfast for 2 at a 4 star resort in Sanya.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by michelle wang, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest,thank you for choosing Hainan Junhua Haiyi Hotel. Hainan Junhua Haiyi Hotel( Formerly Hainan Mandarin Hotel) is the first international 5-star hotel in Haikou, located in the city business and financial center, the geographical position is quiet superior and entitled a very convenient transportation to the haikou bay, holiday beach, scene spots and also 35 minutes drive to Haikou Meilan Airport. And we also wins 2009Y was awarded "China most popular choice for business hotel"; 2010Y was awarded "Top ten business hotel in the city of China's hotel industry”; 2015Y in China hotel golden awards was awarded "China's hotel industry is the most popular business hotel". Hope could see you nex t time!
4 out of 5
by Ron from Canada

convenience

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comments on stay

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Average hotel with poor selection of breakfast selection. Room clean but nothing to shout about.
3 out of 5
by aloysius

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels
was not impressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels