Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Apartment im Regenwald

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Das Apartment befindet sich etwa 15 km von der Küste entfernt in einem Regenwaldgebiet (tolle Umgebung). Es ist sehr groß und toll ausgestattet. Die Gastgeber Tom und Vicki sind ausgesprochen nett und geben gern Hinweise für Trips. Bitte beachten, direkt dort regnet es sehr viel (Regenwald!), aber kaum ein paar km weg kann es ganz anders sein (Mikroklima). Alles auf der Insel ist sehr gut erreichbar, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt es in der Nähe. Also, für alle die kein Massenquartier und etwas Abgeschiedenheit mögen, ist es eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, auf Maui einen entspannten Urlaub zu machen, unbedingt empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely bread and breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Lovely bread and breakfast. Away from hustle but a short drive to area beaches.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Vancouver B.C./Canada!!!!!

Quiet retreat

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic retreat,so serene,and NOT touristy!!!!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Deutschland

Sehr gute Lage und freundliche Vermieter

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Die Unterkunft liegt zurückgezogen in einer traumhaft grünen Senke. Die Orte Haiku, Makawao und Paia sind in 5, 10 und 15 Minuten mit dem Auto erreichbar. Man ist fernab der großen Hotelanlagen und genau das ist es, was wir gesucht haben. Gleichzeitig ist das Bamboo Valley Inn sehr zentral gelegen, um von hier aus die verschiedenen Teile der Insel erkunden zu können. Auch positiv ist die Privatsspähre. Die Vermieter haben wir erst am letzten Tag kennen gelernt. Falls es aber Probleme gegeben hätte, dann wären sie über Mobiltelefon erreichbar gewesen. So oder so, die Vermieter haben einen sehr netten Eindruck gemacht und hatten sich schon vor der Reise mit einer Anfahrtsbeschreibung bei uns gemeldet. Insgesamt ist die Unterkunft sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Canandaigua, NY

Clean, upscale, comfortable & private

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Accommodations were very nice, especially because it was off-season & we were alone. I suspect that in-season, when the other two suites could be occupied, the stay would have felt different. If we were to return in-season, I would would want the other two suites--at least the two upstairs--rented by family members or friends. The accommodations were clean & upscale. The kitchen was reasonably well stocked with pots & pans, silverware, etc. Laundry facilities are shared but adequate. There were extras, such as beach towels, bogey boards & beach chairs. The setting is rural; decidedly not touristy. It's close to Paia & Makawoa. The first is something of a surfer community with restaurants & bars. The Paia Fish Market is popular & inexpensive. We especially liked shopping at Mana Foods, an excellent grocery with local produce. Makawoa seemed more sedate. There, I would recommend the restaurant Hali'imaile General Store, which was quite good, albeit pricey. I have no serious complaints, although we never saw the proprietors, Tom & Vicki. We did run out of propane on our grill after one cookout & had to exchange the tank for the tank on the grill downstairs. More of a concern was when we misplaced the keys, (only one set!), & were locked out. We texted & emailed Tom & Vicki as we went to dinner, about 8 PM, but didn't get a response until 3 AM. Fortunately we found the keys after dinner & let them know. A situation likely due to it being off-season.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Canada

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Difficult to find way out of the towns. 1 a/c unit in living area window very noisy, also with ceiling fan which was one 1 speed only. Bedroom ceiling fans noisy had to switch off to sleep. No outside area to sit and relax except for small bbq area out back looking out over rain forest.
5 out of 5
by Sarah Rood from Marietta, Ga.

more than satisfied

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Inn was convenient and quiet, tucked away from all the hoopla. We stayed in a jungle where we could hear birds,see trees, flowers and a horse. The condo was comfortable and had a nice kitchen we could prepare meals in. The rooms were small but the bed was comfortable. Laundry was available and made the price we paid all the more a great deal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely remote guest house

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The guesthouse is located in the jungles area and is a perfect place if you want to be far away from the city noise and travel daily to various places of interest. On average 40 mins to an hour drive to major attractions. Barbecue and beach accessories are very handy, wifi is fast, views are great. The biggest minus we experienced is the noise level of the neighbors staying on the second level - can hear every step and word from upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
it is Pradise, but unfortunately you hear everything your room neighbour on top does. it is not well noise-isolated . if your place is called a B&B you should offer Breakfast. The complimentary snacks and instant coffee is not equal to a real breakfast. But still, the house looks very pretty. The owners are very nice. And the surrounding is a jungle paradise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Off the beaten path

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: Solitude and amenities
Cons: Cant think of any
Location: Rural/rainforest
Very well equipped bungalow. Perfect if you want out of the hustle and bustle, preferring solitude.