Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Nice and neat

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We loved our stay. The breakfast was great! The room was very clean and neat, but the only downfall was the bed frame. They stuck out and we kept hitting our shins and feet on it. There was no box spring to cover the frame. I broke my toe on the metal frame. Other than this the hotel facilities is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle, ID

Comfortable stay in Hailey

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: New and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast could be tastier.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and trails and a short drive to Ketchum and Sun Valley.
Our stay was good. The room was nicely appointed but the air conditioner was a tad loud. The lobby was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice variety at the free breakfast but not real tasty. Good visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Check in time at 4:00 PM seems too late, need an earlier check in time.
Location: Summer time hiking all around the area is phenomenal. Hit the forest service office in Sun Valley and get maps and do some lake hikes.
Hotel staff was friendly and helped with suggestions for restaurants and hiking. They also worked on getting me checked in early which was much appreciated. Continental breakfast was good. I'm not sure how long the hotel has been there, but everything looked clean and new and smelled clean and new in the hotel area and in the room. Close to the airport and only about a 15-20 minute drive (depending on traffic) up to Ketchum and Sun Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Wood River Inn - Will Come Back!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean, comfortable, smelled wonderful! Beds were comfortable, pool was perfect for our children, organic soaps/shampoos were delightful. Have stayed in Sun Valley many times and this was one of the better hotels at a reasonable price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi TV didn't work

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Wifi TV didn't work. This was a problem. If the curtain was completely closed to keep the parking lot lights from shining in the room there was no way to get any air flow from an open window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed at the Wood River Inn for 2 nights. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the location provides easy access to area activities and the staff were helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Best Hotel Breakfast EVER

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We checked in late after a long day of driving and were warmly greeted by the front desk attendant. He even offered us a late night snack! The room was beautifully appointed and very clean. I travel a lot and this hotel has the best breakfast I have ever seen! They really go above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Breakfast was SO good -- many more options than your typical hotel breakfast, including juevos rancheros and FRESH blueberries and strawberries. Hotel staff were knowledgable about the area and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Went to visit our daughter on 4th of July week-end

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice (Room 207) and breakfast was unparalleled. So tasty and lots!
Cons: Nothing,
Location: 4th of July parade, good restaurants.
Excellent time was had by my wife & I. Thanks so much!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Hailey is great Sun Valley location.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Spacious, well appointed, modern, clean room. Reasonable breakfast. Great location
Location: Close to paved bike trail to Ketchum.
Great birthday weekend get away. Near road cycling routes to Ketchum