Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean quiet comfy!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We stayed here while skiing. Found our room quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. One suggestion would be a thicker quilt. It was very thin and only one extra blanket was provided. Also would suggest regular bar of soap as the soap provided was too smelly for a facial soap, it is more of a body wash soap. The breakfast was great. There was pretty much everything you could want for breakfast. I manage a motel therefore I am very picky and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: very clean and very nice staff
Cons: beds were slightly hard
Location: good casual restaurants nearby....powerhouse bar and smoky's bbq
complimentary afternoon soup was a nice touch after a day on the slopes; Nice pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for ski holiday

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The spa and pool area. Spacious room, Easy parking and access
Cons: Very minor but lighting in the rooms was quite dark and the lights were cold white, rather than warm white.
Location: About 20 mins drive to the ski fields its in a pretty good location. Cheaper and quieter than Ketchum which we liked.
Room was spacious and had lots of useful amenities. Staff were great. Spa and pool were nice after a day on the hill, also had a complimentary stew on for guests at dinner time, a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a ski holiday. Hotel is situated right at bus stops, so you can easily get up to the different ski sites. There is a new bus service that also takes you up to Galena, best cross country skiing! The hotel is really comfortable, clean, and the staff are excellent. Great beds. Great customer service. Full breakfast daily. They also offered really good soups with rolls several nights of week from 5 to 8 p.m. for free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great ski basecamp

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were really pleased with our stay. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The microwave didn't work the first night but they replaced it with a brand new one while we were out skiing the next day. Breakfast is fantastic. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sally A

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens

First trip to Sun Valley

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Fantastic trip. The hotel and staff were great and very friendly. Great location and very peaceful. Breakfast was just right to start the day. Would definitely come back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
by RANDY

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was our second time there,nice breakfast and the employee's are kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room. Definitely would stay again.