Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter

Amazing little hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel with a clean and comfy room. Friendly staff and an amazing breakfast. Limited but free car park. Would stay here again if in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wow where to start, noisy drunk woman, kitchen was closed, room was tacky, extremely noisy in the morning due to the extractor fan outside the window. Huge disappointment. The bar lady was friendly that was the only positive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent family room

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room we stayed was excellent, very modern and spacious......the only criticism I've got is that there's no fridge facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly but a bit dated

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok but a bit dated. The main issue was the very noisey kitchen extractor just outside the room that came on just before 8am and made any sleep impossible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, convenient and clean

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time as a family. Breakfast was really good. Room was big and clean. You have asda, Iceland, pound shop and variety of food restaurants all outside the hotel which was very convenient. Close by to Knockhatch adventure park and Drusillas park. My daughter who was four loved the whole trip. Didn't get anywhere cheaper than this hotel but we are really happy we didn't choose other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean and reasonable priced hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel for a quick over nite stay before we went to Brighton (45 mins away) me and my partner thought that this hotel was out the way but it's in the town centre don't let this put you off its a nice town easy parking hotel was clean fairly comfortable and good price for a Saturday night , considering it was above a bar the noise very little and locals were friendly we did pay for the breakfast which was ok could be better but all in all not a bad place to stay if you are in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

5 minutes from Pavillion Theatre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Convenient pub hotel for Hailsham Pavilion Theatre with free car parking and wifi. Clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
just one night and arrived late due to train strike. made very welcome. real ales served which helped to gloss over the journey. room recently refurbished. will definitely stay again