Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aero 44 review

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was very small & dated, nothing like the photo. we asked for a rollaway bed for our child in our booking which wasn't provided,but the room was so small you would have struggled to fit it in. Restaurant had little choice and was vastly overpriced for what you got. Having said that my steak was lovely. Handy for the airport which is the reason we booked it. Staff helpful and provided a fan free of charge for the room, very warm even though it was an average sort of day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Great staff

Posted May 29, 2016
The staff where great and very helpful but the bed was crap not comfy at all and the room would go from hot to cold all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Pleasant

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Very quiet and pleasant room. The location was excellent for our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet area and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Good rate.
Cons: The lack of vailable irons was a problem. It world also be nice if the room had a machine to make tea or coffee in the room.
Location: Not too far to reach the highway, restaurants and a grocery store by car (about 1.5 km).
The stay was quiet and comfortable. The parking was on site and both parking and Internet were free which was nice. There is a restaurant on site which I didn't use do I cannot comment but it's convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Hotel on the outskirts, nothing nearby.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet location. Comfortable beds. Good selection at breakfast. Friendly efficient staff.
Cons: Provision of tea/coffee making facilities and drinking water in the room without having to ask. A vending machine for drinks and snacks.
Location: On a large industrial estate with no shops or other tourist facilities nearby.
This is a good hotel but is right outside the town on a large industrial estate. There are no tourist facilities nearby. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room (available from reception on request) and only one small bottle of water (more from reception). As it is so far from any shops etc. it would have been good to have a vending machine for snacks or drinks. The restaurant seemed expensive with not a very good choice. The breakfast was very good with a good selection. The staff were very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEWPORT BEACH, CA

One of the more modern hotels in europe

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: room comfort - large spacious
quick stay but loved the comfort of the room. I wish the staff had given me better directions to the airport or offered taxi servie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Icici, Croatia

One night stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: To short stay for any judgement
Cons: To short stay for any proposals
Location: We spent just seven hours in hotel
It was difficult for our taxi driver to find hotel, so he went firstly to the town. But he was later fair and corrected his bill. The young lady at the reception desk has been very helpful. The room has been fine, clean, but of rather small proportion. The restaurant seems to be very good one, but as we arrived rather late, we asked just for two starters, small glass of beer and radler We got it, but also the bill for over 30 Euros. We got a feeling it was bit over the top. The transfer to airport early next morning was on time. All in all very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
As I recall we were pleased with the experience.. Food was a little expensive I thought...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price paid.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel close to Charleroi airport. There is nothing to do around the hotel but its proximity to the airport makes it a good choice if you're flying in/out of the Charleroi airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Stoke, U.K.

Average airport hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience / reasonable breakfast / staff.
Cons: The bed.
Location: Near to the airport. Stop-over visit so didn't do anything else.
I picked this hotel because it is close to Charleroi airport. It's an airport hotel. Set your expectation level about there, then its a reasonable hotel. We had a late flight, and I didn't want to do the 1 hour bus trip into Brussels, making it about 1.30am before we could get some sleep. And it was pouring! And yes, it was only for the one night. The room was clean, en-suite fine. There were no tea making facilities, and the bed was hard. However we were that knackered that sleeping wasn't a problem. I wasn't expecting much for breakfast, but it was fine - continental style. (There was bacon & sausage, however). The reception staff were excellent. I was advised by email to ring the hotel on arrival, and they would send a taxi to collect us. This worked very well. We had to wait about 10 - 15 mins, but managed to shelter from the deluge. A 5 - 10 min ride and we were there - 7 euros added to the bill. Seemed fair to me. The day-time reception staff was excellent. She advised us on the best way to travel to Brussels (to continue our holiday), and arranged a taxi to take us to the train station. We were in Brussels an hour later.