Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a look!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Quiet, staff very helpfull and accommodating. Breakfast good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok for 1 night

Posted Aug 21, 2016
No kettel in the room but there is a bar. Restaurant only opens from 19:00 which I find late as I wanted to be assleep by 20:00 as I had to get up early at 3:00 at night to get ready for my flight. Reason I won't go back and recommend friends is that I spotted some pest. I had to put all my suitcases and shoes on the table as I did not want to take the risk of them getting in my stuff and bringing them to my home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sale, Cheshire

Basic

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean and near the airport
Cons: A lot
Location: Unknown
This was a BASIC hotel, and think this should be advertised as such. I had to ask the person at reception to put the lights on as the corridor was not lit (at 10pm). The hotel seemed more like a hostel, without the warm welcome. I had to work hard to find the (shuttle service), which had been advertised, which meant me walking to a deserted end of the airport, greeted by 5-6 taxi drivers wanting to know where I was going, and then argued who would take me. I eventually got in a taxi, which cost me 4 euros, and the hotel was about 300 yards away ! The breakfast of 11 euros was some meats/cheeses with some bread. No service or assistance available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast preparation. Arrived for breakfast at 7pm and found the staff just starting to prepare the room to serve food, far from ideal.
Its a basic hotel, but delivers excellent value for money. Ideal for a short stay to break up a long journey. Food in the restaurant was fresh, tasty and well presented. Having stayed in many so called quality hotel chains, this small hotel compares favourably in many respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Service winners

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Several notably pleasant, considerate and competent staff
Cons: Sound-proofing of rooms.
Location: Airport hotel; taxi/shuttle essential, but only 4/5 Euros each way.
Excellent staff; very welcome after 4 1/2-hour flight delay. They were totally on the ball at 4am!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Location difficult to find. Good secure parking. Arrangements for taxi transfers to airport terminal a little tedious; price quite high. Breakfast adequate but expensive @ Eur.11 pp. and some items not always available. OK for stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucarest

Posted Mar 23, 2016
A good choice for a stop in your way to the Airport. For sure you need a car - the hotel is isolated from anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worst hotel bed I've slept in a min time

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Chose because had a 7:00 flight from Charleroi. Knew it was just sleep and fly. But the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were small like peppermint chiclets. worst night sleep ice had in a decade. Front desk was very helpful and accommodating with checkin and information. But will definitely not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This was a great option for a morning flight out of Charleroi. It was close and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the location of the airport.
Cons: Basic cleanliness, and improvement of the breakfast when paid for as was very poor standard.
Location: Can't comment as was only used for the location
The hotel was close to the airport which we were aware, but although we asked for a quiet room were given one that faced the airport landing and taking off strip. The hotel was basic, and we would have liked to have tea and coffee in the room. The room was basic and did have something spilt up the toilet door, not sure what, The meal evening meal was ok, but the breakfast was basic, the eggs were supposed to be hard boiled, but were virtually undercooked. there was very little choice of tea., paid for breakfast so did not really enjoy it. Staff were friendly enough but had trouble understanding them full as they did not speak good English. Although would recommend for convenience of the location to the airport.