Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

great location If you don't sleep early

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: good location in the interesting city
Cons: AC so that windows could be closed to contain noise
Location: just a ton of cool looking bars and restaurants. We didn't stick around to see any sights but just cruising through the town on bike was cool.
We arrived by bicycle and were well accommodated with a place to store the bike etc. The hotel is amidst several bars which is nice if you care to visit the bars but it was very noisy on a Friday night until ~2 AM or so. The room was pretty hot when we arrived (as if from a source (kitchen?) below, but cooled quickly with windows open. our room faced the piazza where the bars are and with window open, it was super loud until things closed and crowds cleared out. The bars were mostly frequented by 20 somethings..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima, peru

It was ok

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Good experience, though I only stayed for one night. The elevator was temporarily broken so the staff was nice enough to help with my luggage, although they did not offer to help me get them from the car ( i had about 5 suitcases). Breakfast was ok, although expensive as it was 16 euros and the room was fine but the building seems old and as it could use some remodelling on the interiors (especially the bathroooms). But, given the limited options in Tournai I would say it was ok. 3/5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel from very limited choice

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Good location, very close to centre of city and just behind cathedral
Cons: most things
Rooms scruffy and poorly prepared - light bulbs not working, heater, not working, toilet door handle not working - rooms over-priced at over £100 per night. Allowed us to move rooms, but had to move ourselves - next room a bit better, but smaller, no sink plug, bath tap tied-up with rag
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Berkshire, UK.

In the heart of the city

Posted May 29, 2009
Very highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay in Tournai. Brilliant position between the cathedral and the river, bars and restaurants are nearby. Although modern, the hotel fits into the fabric of the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

not a 3 stars

Posted Jan 28, 2008
I have been twice in the Cathedral Hotel but not any more as it's not a 3 stars hotels at all. The room are not nice, the carpet has lots of staines, the smell wasn't nice. The people were friendly which is always nice but I think the hotel need a good clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Needs Improvement

Posted Mar 3, 2005
This hotel has got a great location, and the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful enough, unless one asked for an ashtray for the smoking room. The condition of the rooms, however, was "needs improvement". The carpet was dirty and frayed. The curtain rod was broken. The daily cleaning was sparse. Maintainance needs done on this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dijon

Juste une nuit pour visiter tournai.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Il est situe en plein centre mais reste tres calme......
Cons: Je ne suis pas assez experte mais j ai tout aimé.
Location: Visite à pied de cette belle ville de tournai .
Tres agreable séjour dans cet hôtel. Quelques bruits en debut de soirée mais tres calme la nuit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liege

Bien situé

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Ok sauf a l arrivée où expédia n avait réserve qu une seule chambre eu lieu de deux et a l hotel on le dit que c est complet . Ils ont finalement trouvé une chambre ...... Jamais plus expédia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel surchauffé et très très bruyant la nuit .

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: le bruit la nuit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from oise

bel hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2009
bel hotel, agréable; Réservation via expédédia déçue sur la chambre pour 1 personne avec deux lits jumeaux... mais très bonne literie !