Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Good location and with private parking

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: very little
Cons: quality assurance the client comes first perhaps
Location: good shopping centre nearby
The interior of the hotel is very tired and in need of a major refurbishment. I booked 3 rooms for me and my two brothers, each room was very small, very dated and extremely noisy with building works going on outside andf walls so thin you can here other guests going to the loo so sound insulation is not good. There are no tea /coffee making facilities in rooms. We visited the bar on three occasions but as only one member of staff was available we had a long wait as he was also running receptions booking in and out so we had to wait - not good ! Would I go there again - No chance Would I recommend this hotel to anyone else - Definitely not. Ibis Hotels need to get their act together and consider the client and not their shareholders.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Hicham Benali, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanks for sharing the impressions of your stay. Your remarks have been duly noted. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our main priority is your satisfaction. We remind that renovations are scheduled shortly. Apart from the standard room, we offer a larger one the family room that measures +/- 20 m2 depending on the room concerned. If we don't provide tea /coffee making facilities, we propose ear plugs for light sleepers. We are sorry for the noise. Note that the large construction projects around the hotel are completed. In fact, our building enjoys a good location near the shops of the Maison du Terroir of Charleroi and the Proxy Delhaize. We hope to welcome you again for a better experience.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Ibis Charleroi centre

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the city centre was undergoing major reconstruction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for train station

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location for morning departure
Cons: It's a basic Ibis but room lighting and heating could be better
Location: Station nearby
Basic hotel, ok for 1 night and to take train in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleroi

completely professional attitude

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good but it was completely professional as we reached an hour before the check in time but they didn't allowed to check in instead they asked extra charges for early check in. but they provided lockers to keep the luggage which was bit relief. location was good as it was just opposite to Charleroi station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sirs, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel but...

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Good Italian restaurant round the corner, but rest of the area behind the hotel should not be visited in our opinion.
The area immediately behind this hotel is almost derelict - it appears the city centre is awaiting major refurbishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by dimitrio Virone (general manager), Hotel Management
Dear Mister, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overbooked

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Overbooked, so no room available which turned out to be a lucky escape as the local ladies of the night hang out on the corner and we saw one coming out of the lift..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Dimitrio Virone (general manager), Hotel Management
Dear Mister, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Lizette

Perfect before/after a flight

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Rooms are very small, the wifi worked well, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. (One thing that should be noted is that Bathroom doors do not have locks). The hotel room was perfect for an overnight stay after or before a flight from Charleroi airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for train station. Not a lot in immediate area. Nice friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mister, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Alan from Cork

Overnight in Charleroi

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located, directly across from the train station. Arrived late and hungry so was very useful that they served pizza on site (along with excellent beer!). Corridor interiors were dated but this was reflected in cheap price. Good size room, comfortable bed though the pillows were very small and no spare one available within room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mister, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely