Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wassenaar, Netherlands

Basic hotel close to Mons train station

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location, room sizes
I have stayed in this Ibis several times. It is within walking distance of the train station and as such quite convenient. In this stay I discovered that the restaurant was closed for several weeks. Although it is quite normal to have renovations in rooms or other facilities, this was not announced while booking, which I would expect to be the case
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by François Labilloy, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for your comment. Due to a low occupancy of our hotel, our restaurant will be closed for several weeks. Nevertheless, our snacks are at your disposal if you need. The work that we started in our hotel doesn't affect our guests. It's a work of every day and that's why we didn't mention it on booking website. Best Regards François Labilloy - Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you for your quotation. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Mons. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Niki from Folkestone

Comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
3 out of 5
by Robert from Malta

Not so good!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
As you will notice I have been staying in many IBIS hotels all around Europe. However I could not rate this specific one in Mons so positively due to an irritating Wifi connection in the room as well as noise from the lift and adjacent rooms.
3 out of 5
by Canada from Canada

Simple but good.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. Room is basic with no coffee machine, fridge, iron but is comfortable. WiFi signal not strong in room. Close walk to city centre.
3 out of 5
by Lars from Virginia Beach

Cheap, however, excellent service

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
An ok budget hotel. The very friendly staff was the highlight.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Otley

Clean, efficient, close to station.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
If you're planning to arrive by train, be aware that although the hotel is very conveniently located for the station, there's a lot of building work under way and the way across the main road isn't too clear (at least not when I arrived after dark on a rainy evening!). Can't fault the informative and multilingual staff. Room itself was fine although a few more bedclothes might not have hurt, neither can I fault the cleanliness. Be aware though that you need to go to the bar on the ground floor for drinks and snacks as there aren't any facilities or vending machines on the accommodation floors, nor are there many convenience stores nearby.
3 out of 5
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitiba Canada

Basic accommodations close to Gare

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We booked this property because if it's proximity to the train station. The room itself was ok but when we checked in the window was completely open and with the temperature outside at only 5C needless to say the room was cold. It was also very musty or smokey even though it was a job smoking room. Also found the floors and carpets either sticky or dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night in Mons

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: WiFi bandwidth
For a 1 night stay it was quite comfortable, located reasonably close to the city centre. On walking distance from the train station, this hotel does exactly what it says on the tin.