Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christina from Germany

Good hotel, boring area

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, small hotel with clean rooms and a good restaurant. The hotel is on a busy road which made getting our difficult and there was nothing to do in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel it self was good but it is now bit dated and there was not hot water in the early morning and no one at hotel to ask about it and I had to checkout very early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Bath

Hotel close to Mons

Posted May 22, 2014
Hotel provides satisfactory accomodation for the price. Staff speak little English and the breakfast buffet is a bit limited in choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very good connection to the motorway network.. Rooms ok, breakfast was disappointing. Strangely we had to pay for dinner separate to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Biotechman from UK

One night was enough!

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Where there any?
Cons: Location
Location: I wanted to stay in Mons
Was booked at the last minute - same day. Confirmation was for a double room but ended up with twin singles. Arrived late from Brussels and found hotel very difficul to locate. Had to phone (manager?) several times for directions despite having a satnav. After 3rd call he was not amused and it was obvious. I speak fluent French and understood all he said reasonably well except for the bit where he forgot to say make a "U" turn after the lights!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin,Fl

Perfect place for Chevres or SHAPE

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels
The owner and his staff went out of their way to help us. My assocate and I had rooms11 & 12 on the third floor and they were very restful. We will be going back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrow

Le Monte Cristo, Mons, Belgium

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels
Room was huge with an en suite bathroom. Restaurant was expensive and we needed to drive to somewhere else to eat as it was outside the centre of Mons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Helas...

Posted Aug 15, 2011
Service was poor and the room was of a poor standard. Breakfast was very expensive.
4 out of 5
by Françoise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nous y retournerons avec plaisir

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
week end avec 1 nuit sur place.nous n'avons pas mangé sur place mais les prix étaient très abordables et le menu très copieux. la personne à l'accueil était très sympathique et les réponses à nos questions étaient claires. la chambre au 2ème étage était propre,opérationnelle. bien que donnant sur une grande avenue,le bruit n'était pas si important que ça.nous avons passé une excellente nuit avec une très bonne literie.