Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Gokhan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this good notation, it was a pleasure to welcome you. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best Regards. Gökhan Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Weekend Trip

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel is located 10 min. walk from the main shopping street. Nice restaurant 5 min. walk from the hotel. Staff, room, cleanliness, facilities all good. No complaints considering the very good, low rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Gokhan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure to welcome you. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in one of our Leonardo Hotels . Best Regards. Gökhan Front Office
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Helens, England

Outdated, rooms nothing like on the website

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Water tabs were coming off the wall in the bath. Shower head and waste plug in the bathroom were full of limescale. Restaurant closed through Christmas 23rd-29th Dec. Our daughter's bed was missing a slat. Cupboards chipped, carpets badly fitted, dirty sofa bed, bathroom tiles missing a lot of grout. Fresh orange juice was available once, then told they've run out of oranges. Bread fresh one day, dried out the next so assume not fresh every day. The same with ham and cheese. Bacon was available once. No cooked, hot food on one day- no breakfast staff. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Nothing like advertised on the website. Most of the staff members were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms and very tired decor.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very basic and very noisy with building work next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Conveneint hotel to town and train station

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, bed linens, conveneince of the location
Cons: Air conditioning or fan in rooms at the back of the hotel! Thicker bath towels!
Location: Location was ~15 minute walk from the train station. Can't recommend much to do in the town, as I used it as a base to investigate other areas.
-Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. -Room was clean but everything seemed a little dated: towels were very thin, Shampoo/shower gel in dispenser mounted to shower and sink area, no extras like lotion,but they offered to bring you anything you might have forgotten like toothpaste, razor, etc. Beds were confortable with nice comforters and sheets. -air conditioning not working on 1st floor, but they grasciously moved me to another room. First room was on the back/quiet side; new room right next to new building construction that started between 6:30 and 7 AM. Fortunately, I was up and out soon after. You would have thought I had my windows open, it was so loud AND so early. -Didn't try the spa or gym so can't comment. -All-in-all, a perfectly adequate stay for a night or two.
3 out of 5
by VV from Chicago, IL, USA

Overall review

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Alex the helpful receptionist
Cons: Bathroom, small room size, outdated style.
Location: 3 minute drive from train station, 10 minute drive from airport.
Just on the night we arrived the wifi didn't work. How inconvenient. I booked a room for one adult and 2 kids and they didn't have double bedrooms. We squeezed on a queen size bed. We didn't have enough towel and there was a small amount of trash left behind in our garbage can. Yet, on arrival the receptionist Alex was extremely helpful! I truly appreciated that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013
we stayed a night . Nice hotel in order to sleep. Improve the quality control
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, U.K.

Under new ownership, O.K. but have found better.

Posted Sep 24, 2009
On arrival no receptionist, had to ask Restaurant Manager to locate. Room clean, but worn. No air conditioning so had to keep window open, becomes noisy.Restaurant good and food very acceptable. Breakfast staff did no replace hot dishes and no tables cleared. Fruit juice machine did not work. Breakfast Manager helpful but he had to double as Receptionist; obvious staffing problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel vétuste. Pas à la hauteur de leur 3 étoiles

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel bon à rénover. Tâche sur la moquette, Le fond de la baignoire peind au rouleau, chasse d'eau défectueuse. Très mauvaise insonorisation. Point positif : personnel très sympatique
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Isabelle , Front office , Hotel Management
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir posté votre avis concernant votre séjour au sein de notre hôtel. Nous avons pris bonne note de vos remarques et nous excusons que votre séjour n'a pas été complètement satisfaisant . Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau. Meilleures salutations,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasschaat

Hotel was moeilijk te bereiken door werken

Posted May 7, 2016
Prijs kwaliteit best te doen uitgezonderd de kamer de vloer was helemaal niet zuiver het hotel is dringend aan vernieuwing toe
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Gokhan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that we have not reached your expectations. We are renovating our hotel regularly and we improve our service in order to meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards, Gökhan Front Office