Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The hotel is on highway, heating was nearly nonexistent, the room has coffee machine with capsules, safe and a lousy TV with very limited number of channels on English. The room had no ventilation at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa. Canada

Not a cozy experience

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Only good for airport convenience, on arrival to our room I noticed it was too warm and couldn't find the control for the air conditioning so I called the front desk and was told there was NO air conditioning and I would have to upgrade to a superior room!!!! What hotel doesn't have air conditioning!!! The mattresses on the beds were cheap, hard and uncomfortable. Stay away unless you have high tolerance levels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected ...

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I wasn't expecting much from an airport hotel at Charleroi but was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel as clean, having sufficient amenities and nice staff. From Brussels central station, it is an hour long train to Charleroi Sud station and then a short taxi ride. This was a much better option than staying in Brussels and taking a super early taxi for a morning flight at CRL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Practical, near to airport with friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location for the airport and the shuttle service
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms needs to be provided.
The hotel was a last minute booking but turned out to be all we needed as a bed for the night before an early flight the next day. We had the buffet at the restaurant which was very nice apart from the traffic noise. The hotel is situated literally right by the motorway and the rooms are reasonably quiet but not sound proof. The biggest and only real problem is the lack of air conditioning in the rooms. It was a really hot and muggy night and we couldn't have the windows open for the traffic noise so it was a pretty uncomfortable sleepless night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Only problem was long term parking.

Posted May 17, 2015
The long term parking was a problem no spaces. However the staff allowed us to park in the short term parking area. The staff was great and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms.
Cons: Staff need to be more attentive.
Location: Not sure this is a hotel to go off sight seeing, but would be great for airport.
A lovely hotel for an overnight stay. Rooms were very spacious and well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Lovely comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A lovely hotel staff, great food. Early check in fee was unfair due to early flight arrival!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cornelson from London, UK

Great stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Great room
Very nice stay. The room was great. Service was great. Food was great. Highly recommened!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from London, UK

good business hotel

Posted May 7, 2013
Comfortable room with french windows and balcony which was a pleasent surprise for a standard room. TV has lots of channels including BBC1. Room service was very efficient and the food delivered was excellent and the portion size was large. Wifi included and so would recommend as a good business hotel.